How I fell in love

in #love6 years ago

3712m2520l.jpg

Falling in love is one of the best emotions a person can experience.

The physics labaratory of my college, that’s where I first saw that beautiful girl.

Her perfect smile, her hazel eyes, I was totally mesmerized. The way she talked and the way she carried herself, it drew me to her. I was never this love stricken ever before.

From the moment I laid eyes on her, I couldn’t really take them off.

As it happens in every love story, I first became her friend. As she was good in math, I came up with an excuse that I’m pretty lame at the subject and asked her to teach me. She in return asked me to teach her Computer Science, as she was struggling at that, and Computer Science is my forte.

We used to teach each other before lectures. She was a good teacher, but i was just too smitten by her to ever pay attention to what she was teaching me. Slowly, we got to know each other better. We talked day and night over Whatsapp. She was and is a gem of a person. Moody sometimes, irritating sometimes but every bit of the perfect girl I ever wanted.

However, it took time for me to decide whether it was just an infatuation or whether I truly and deeply loved her. I didn’t want to propose someone if I just liked them for their looks. That’s why I waited till I was so hopelessly in love with her soul that I can’t stop myself from expressing my feelings for her.

On 7th Feb 2017, I had made my decision. I loved this girl. After a long conversation, I finally confessed my feelings through a special video I made for her and asked her to be my valentine. Again, as it happens in every love story, she said she needed time to think. 5 days later, she said yes, she would indeed be my valentine.

And thus began our relationship. Every day, our bond grew and continues to grow stronger. Countless dates, arguments and “I love you”s later, we are inseparable.

And do you know what the best part is? I still continue to fall in love with her, each and every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57