Relationship Palava/wahala

in #love6 years ago

IMG_20171213_204634_804.JPG

So today I was at a bar with some friends of a friend. And as a girl who always has to have her hands full(ma ladies, you know how it is😉), I had a book with me. A relationship book to be precise.... Something about finding your true love or life partner or something along those lines. A guy picked up the book probably just curious cos the packaging was nice, only to read the title and blow up. He exclaimed literally that...."what was I doing with the book???!!!😳😳😳" with so much indignation. You should know that I didn't know this guy from Adam.😏 he proceeded to tell me that nobody should read such, and that if his girlfriend reads this kind of books, he will pursue her. His reason being that they start practicing what's in the book and the relationship crashes. He went on to argue vehemently that our parents even without books have long lasting marriages while the younger generations that read all the books get divorced every day over very little things.
I was a bit lost for words because I hadn't read a single page of the book. It was just basically my purse for the day neither was it part of my many possessions. 😯

Anyways he continued saying that he believed that these books were just an avenue of making money for the writers who he strongly believed didn't have perfect homes or lives. He also had some strong views on what real relationships should be about (friendship and not necessarily love).

Well to cut the long story short, I lost him at the point where he said he was thinking of writing some of these books of course to make money off gullible people for he was quite convinced that relationship advice these days are centered on the good sides and not the bad sides.....and people want to hear the good stuff always. 🙅

At that moment, I went back to playing my game and the rest of it was blah blah blah to me🙈😁😁😁
Happy ending 😊😊

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @thot2word! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57