You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Love Yourself

in #love5 years ago

I agree with Ms. Johnstone about fully accepting the existence of ourselves. In the meantime, our feelings are about the world we are in and connected to. I have been fortunate to learn from very wise men and women that the only way we can love ourselves is to love how we are to other people and things. I can love myself by seeing how I can respect and be fair to this specific person. To wholly and accurately love myself would mean I could see that I am both just and unjust to what is not myself and that I am trying to be more just to the dazzling, inexhaustable, mysterious and vast outside world from which I came, am always a part of and related to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76