To my love: This is not a goodbye, but is a thank you

in #love7 years ago (edited)

This is not a goodbye, my darling, this is a thank you.
Thank you for coming into my life and giving me joy, thank you for loving me and receiving my love in return.
Thank you for the memories I will cherish forever.
But most of all, thank you for showing me that there will come a time when I can eventually let you go. -“Message in a Bottle”, Nicholas Spark

172236464.jpg

To my love,

There must be hard times for us. We’ve separated and haven’t talked for almost a year. For so many times, I’ve searched your social media accounts to know how you were doing, but you’ve blocked me all.

I understand why. I did hurt you badly. It was not my intention to make the thing that worse, but we had no choice. If I had never made any decisions, we would have been together. But no, it should not be like that. Still, we needed to face the reality. It’s hard to let you go, but I promise I try my best, now and in the future. Let you go with my smile.

I know, you must be worried about me. I could not take good care of myself. I lost my way and could not find way out. But I promise, for the sake of you, I have to be better and stronger than you think. Even though sometimes I really miss you, can’t help finding your photos and reading your messages again and again.

You are always in my heart, now and forever.

The only thing I can compensate is to wish the best for you, for the rest of my life.

圖片123.jpg

Never mind, I'll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don't forget me, I beg
I'll remember you said,
"Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead” – “Someone like you”, Adele

Sort:  

Well written, full of emotions!

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73