Quoteswithtam #22

in #love6 years ago

Ok, so I haven't been very active lately, I just couldn't find the time to write. I'm not sure how the next few weeks will go, but I'd love to create some new posts. And I guess I'll start today!

image.jpeg

Quote #22

If you love a flower, don't pick it up. Because if you pick it up it dies and ceases to be what you love. So if you love a flower, let it be. Love is not about possession. Love is about appreciation. ~ Osho

Jealousy, clinginess, controlling your partner's life choices- that never does any good for a relationship. Trust, however, is the basis for everything. If you trust your partner, you give them space to grow into the version of themselves that they want to be. And you need to be there, not trying to change them but allowing them to develop as they wish.

That's what I like so much about this quote. It shows that stubbornly holding on to the version of the person you fell in love with is difficult if you forget that they are a living being open to change. You can't posess them. All you can do is appreciate.

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

You are absolutely right about holding on to something and being clingy won't bring out the best of you and your partner.

You got to let it go for it to grow. ^^

I do hope to see More posts from you soon. :)
#steemitbloggers

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T14:16:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 48.80/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is so true, love is about appreciation not possession.

As someone in a committed open marriage I couldn't agree more. I know that many wouldn't agree with my lifestyle choice but this is how we love. It obviously isn't for everyone but it is for me. Me and my wife appreciate each other from view points that others never see because we allow each other to be free.

That's good for you :)

Love is most definitely about appreciation. I love this quote and the picture is amazing.

This is so true, love is about appreciation not possession.

Osho's phrases are always full of wisdom and common sense, thanks for sharing.

Osho always knocks me out of my head. Love it. :)

Wow. What a beautiful perspective on love. If you love, you will give the space to be themselves. I love this! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65