Not by power,not by might

in #love6 years ago

Text: Zechariah 4:1-6

" And the angel that talked with me came again, and waked me as a man that is wakened out of his sleep.
And said unto me, what seest thou? And I said, I have looked and behold a candle stick all of gold...
Then he answered and spake unto me, saying, This is the word of the Lord unto Zerubbabel, saying. Not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, saith the Lord of hosts."

This vision that Zechariah saw, can be likened to various prophecies given in the scriptures, of the endtime church.

It says, "all of gold."

This is what God is set to make of the endtime Church – A golden Chuch– the businessmen entering their golden stage, men in various fields in their golden phase of life, ministers of the gospel entering into their golden phase in ministry.

Yes, God has given a clear vision of a golden age for the church!

Isaiah 60, (from verse 1-22) describes this golden church in its innumerable distinctive characters.

Verse 8 says:

"Who are these that fly as clouds and as doves to their windows?"

While verse 22 concludes:

"A little one shall become a thousand, and a small one a strong nation: I the Lord will hasten it in its time."

God is talking about the golden age of the church. But no one can enter it by power, nor by might. Each one will enter by the Spirit of God, "for by strength shall no man prevail" says 1 Samuel 2:9.

He said to Zerubbabel:
"... Not by power, not by might, but by my Spirit... "
Our access into God's promised golden phase of life is by the anointing of the Holy Spirit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62