Grimaces of the heart (poetry)

in #love5 years ago (edited)


fuente


Grimaces of the heart

Our hands, they fit under the warmth of the moonlight,
in this harsh winter, I feel the thorns of my mental hells,
thoughts scream and screams tear my soul;
which slowly fragments and falls to pieces.

I'm on the train, waiting for you to come back to my life,
I want to jump in and get to you without looking back,
at the last station the rails were frozen;
and there are no more journeys between your life and mine.

In the midst of this silence, I feel no hatred or rancor,
I only hear the screams of my broken heart,
that exploded and got lost without leaving a trace,
and now it's the sad mirror of my soul.

I whisper to him begging the mischievous stars,
that your gaze reminds me with its sparkles,
but when they hear me, they sadden and flee;
to return to the sun, silent behind the mist.

If my faith moves the mountains that separate us,
I promise to draw in light blue the dark vineyards,
to dedicate a melodious song to the Universe;
and plant roses in the old olive tree in my garden.


  • Original poetry: @vero10h

  • Pixabay Public Domain Images



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://kuarzokristal24.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/grimaces-of-the-heart-poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85