I've Dated 13 Different People on 13 Valentine's Day

in #love6 years ago (edited)

In my 26 years of existence, I've dated 13 different people on Valentine's Day. It started when I was in third year high school. I was 14 - an innocent and very conservative young lady.

First date: 2006. A young boy I met on the same high school. He was quiet but the first time I saw him, I had a crush on him. When I got to know him more, I realized that this quiet boy is quite hot tempered.

2nd: 2007. I was on my senior year by that time. He was my first and last dance on our Prom night. He made me feel like a princess and gave me the most magical time of my life. Before I graduated high school, we had a very big fight.

3rd: 2008. It was the second semester of my college life. I fell in love once again but this time, there were more arguments and disagreements than sweetness. He was an aspiring theater actor and a badminton player. We went to different schools but still managed to see each other when we had time.

4th: 2009. My date this time was my schoolmate. He was freshman.

5th: 2010. I was a member of a youth organization called Sangguniang Kabataan. He was also one of us but from another Barangay.

6th: 2011. I was a graduating student. I had no idea what I want to do with my life. But there was this young man who was very supportive of me and was confident that I am smart enough to become a somebody someday.

7th: 2012. On the first year of my working life, I was in love with a student. I was assigned in a branch far away from my hometown but this boy made the effort of travelling for two hours back and forth just to give me flowers and make me smile.

8th: 2013. A guy, same age as mine but unemployed captured my heart. He had the qualities of a successful man -hard-working, creative, and with a sense of responsibility.

9th: 2014. A graduating student. We planned our future together. We had so many dreams.

10th: 2015. My man by that time worked in a private company owned by one of the richest families in the Philippines. He had a great career.

11th: 2016. My date was sick. A mass was found in his chest. I had to travel 2 hours just to meet him on Valentine's Day. We didn't even have the time to take a picture. It was a sad 2-hour date but I loved him even with his health condition. I almost proposed to this guy when I found out he was sick.

12th: 2017. He had to undergo chemotheraphy. I traveled almost 4 hours on Saturdays and Sundays just to visit him. I am a cry baby. He knew it. But he really showed me he was brave and strong to overcome his illness.

13th: 2018. This year, same as the past 12 Valentine's day of my life, I had a date. Again, for 13 years in a row, I received a bouquet of flowers. We had facial and full body massage together, ate at a Japanese resto near our town, and exchanged the words "I love you" as he rode the tricycle and went home.

To those 13 different people with different personalities- from the quiet boy in high school to the Engineer that I fell in love with for almost 13 years:
Thank you for everything...for your love, patience, never-ending effort, bravery, and sacrifices for this relationship to last. Every year we grow as a person and every year I choose to love you even more.

2018.jpg

Thank you for winning your hardest battle. I am grateful that you are still here...giving me flowers on Valentine's day.

2018 with pat.jpg

A gift for you @patricjames.

Sort:  

I cried literally.
I'm glad i still have you.
And i cant wait to wake up every morning beside you. You know i'll do everything what is best for you and for us.

Happy 13th ❤'s Day. I hope you liked my gift.

Aaww. Sweet 💚
At first I was thinking, grabe naman si ate. Ang daming boys. Hehe. But my heart melted when I realized you were referring to the same boy. You guys are very lucky to have found each other. Not everyone is blessed with a beautiful love story. Following you just in case you blog about your wedding in the future, I'm not gonna miss it. Stay inlove. Happy Valentine's day 💚

Thank you @meetmysuperego i'll follow you too 😊

Thank you @meetmysuperego! Thanks for following me and upvoting this post. Will be doing the same. Hahaha! I made the title a little intriguing so readers will think the way you did. I just want to give him a little gift because we made it this far...even defeated cancer cells. Well I guess we have an addition to the list of people excited for our big day @patricjames. Happy Valentine's day!

I really love your story @wayetyet and @patricjames. Proud ako na friend ka ni jona @wayetyet..

Secret lang to. Baka mabasa ng iba kong jowa. HAHAHAHA! JK Thanks by the way, @ian19. Next time share your love story. :)

Aww. This is so sweet!

Thanks @pamdejesus! Pag di pa ako pinakasalan nito ewan ko na lang. Hahahahah! Charot!

Woooo kasalan na to hahahahaha

@wayetyet you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60