Relationships as Orbital

in #love6 years ago (edited)

We orbit like planets. We are pushed and pulled in each other’s direction through momentum and patterns, not merely our own volition. In fact if we try to hard to move towards that which is waning, we will miss where we are truly trying to go.

I find my relationship to my tribe has cycles. I find myself distant in my own world for months at a time until suddenly our orbits align again and we are able to share everything about our journeys and deeply influence each other again. For me to try and force this project would result in quite the opposite to the desired effect.

With individual friendships it is similar. We weave in and out of alignment with each other, grow closer and stray further according to the invisible guidance of our deepest purpose, having gravitational pull on each other when we follow the guidance of such patterns.

Recently I find some old friends showing up in my life again with a surprising resonance and an ability to positively influence each other. I am almost considering taking notes on when these people appear in my life, looking to see if there are any obvious patterns in the dates which we happen to most easily cross paths. I am willing to bet I’d find something interesting. I willing probably not do anything of the sort though, as I do not want to create future expectations that may distract me.

Even with the relationships which never leave our sight, our hearts move closer and further in a dance that we rarely realize we are dancing. We all need our moments of intimacy as well as our own space for growth and evolution.

In any case, I’m happy to let the waxing wax and the waning wane, I believe that we will always find those who are right for us at any given moment if we follow the ebbs and flow of our deepest desires and have faith in the universe.

2EB57860-A495-463B-ACDB-C8E309926067.jpeg
in retrograde

Sort:  

Universe has its own plans

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Totally, I go through cycles with people also 😁 ps: paragraph 4 has some sticky parts that you'd want to reread 😉

I like the analogy. I have a lot of people come in and out of my life at times and the whole orbit describes that well.

Nicely articulated. I also like the way people pop back in to our lives to remind us we made the right 'life path' choice, whether it be with or without them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95