Share it

in #love5 years ago

image
source
On my bed I crawl and upon my pillow I lay my head
Thinking of the day falling apart
Your face comes to me with love
Your trust for me I can see in your eyes
My hands I reach out to you as you turn to depart from me.
I touch your hand to hold you back
I walked towards you to see your soul
As I approached you to see your face
You turn away from me again
Alas!
What are you concealing from me?
Open up, let me know
I'm worthy of love, so you told me
You ain't free in your heart
Your heart you don't know how to give away
Pain you are afraid of, scared to open up
You have been frozen by fear
I see fear hugging you tight
I breathe air into your mouth through your lips
A new feeling is birthed with one breath
Within you is lots of love
I close my eyes, kissed you, said goodbye
You pleaded with me to stay
Why must you go, you asked
My love I have gifted you I said
Keep it, share it and be happy
Our love is never ending

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85