my love is gone

in #love6 years ago


loving is an action or a doing word,heard on the lip of every Dick,Tom and Harry today.
Growing up i loved reading novels, a whole lot,ranging from chike and the river to violence,Joys of motherhood,then i graduated to romantic novels where the tales always started with,tall,dark and handsome,in my novels, most at times love never worked out,it was always a wild romance that ended sadly. so i decided not to fall in love with anyone no matter how handsome,i resolved to date only the man i would eventually marry,am sure you would ask how that is working out for me....good question..i held onto my resolve,i had several crushes here and there but i had my mind made up,no shaking,that was until i met this gentleman in the total sense of the world,he takes words right out of my mind,when he says am beautiful,he puntuates every word so i appreciate how he sees me.i used to think very little of myself and he helped me correct that,you are a strong lady,he would always say to me,for the purpose of this piece i will call him luc ,a character from one of my romantic novels.The sound of his voice literally gives me the chills and he heard somersaults.we were perfect for eachother,he calls me before making decisions for himself or his family.


it was like a dream,all my romantic novels combined could not describe how i felt being with him,every word out of his mouth was everything to me,he was my perfect match.![]

()
this was until the time he traveled away for service,then everything changed,calling me became a burden to him,as a girl with pleny emotions i complained over and over again,that also became a problem,my birthday came and went,i received no call ,text or gift from him,it was like he was a different person.i was heart broken,i have never shed tears for anything as much as i did for the love i shared with luc,i still cant wait to wake from this nightmare because i cant seem to be able to move on.loving can hurt in the words of a songwriter,i wish i put mine in a photograph,so the memories can last forever and even if i never love another,i will be content![]

()

Sort:  

Youre welcome.Nice post

Luc sure had your heart. Welcome once more dear. Try to add a reference to your pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66750.69
ETH 3470.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23