Would you give your partner a second chance if he/she cheats on you?

in #love5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I would give my partner a second chance for the obvious reason that i love her and love overlooks mistakes.  For me to consider someone a partner it would literally mean i love her without a doubt,  not just on the surface love but the kind of love that has reached a certain level of established bonds and this would be what'll propel me to forgive her and give her a second chance with the benefit of the doubt that she won't repeat same mistake  again,  provided it was a mistake in the first instance and she apologizes for the mistake and ask for my forgiveness.

I've come to understand that we are perfectly imperfect as humans and we only strive towards attaining perfection in our imperfect state,  thus we are prone to mistakes even grave mistakes that hurts the ones we love whether voluntarily or involuntarily.  Our imperfect state is actually what makes us make mistakes and is always the excuse for our mistakes. 

I'd forgive my partner and give her a second chance not because I'm  immune to the heartbreak, lies or cheating or that i don't feel pains or emotional breakdown or that i don't love her in the first place or that i cheat  myself. It's none of the above.  The simple reason why I'd give her a second chance is because i myself know I'm  not anymore perfect than my partner is and i myself can be a victim of my own mistakes and putting myself in the shoes of my partner I'd want her to forgive me aswell . It is in light of this that I'd  forgive her and love her the more while we work on building our relationship back and stronger than it was before because at that point my trust in her might wane a bit but love, communication and commitment  would definitely reignite the trust and make if stronger.  I might never forget the instance but I'd definitely forgive and  give her a second chance because we all deserve a second chance,  however a third chance is what I'll not give. 


Image source: 

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcT3HNpMF1BEXMuGZmDa-ZFj5mCEdkpMZTJOHX7hxXxudJJSxh48

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97