My Reply To: The Love it/Shove it Challenge

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

The Love it/Shove it Challenge

@snowpea created a cool game to share with your friends and followers... I was tagged by @coolguy123 so I am playing it too! It has simple rules and easy to play. Its called the love it/shove it challenge. The link to play is here:

The Love it/Shove it Challenge

Here are her simple rules:

So what do you really love? What would you rather not have in your life? These are the little things that make us unique! Get creative, and feel free to explain your reasons! The rules are simple!

List five things that you love

List five things that you really dislike

Use the tag loveitshoveit

Edit: rule change, I've seen comments of people saying they wish they could tag more than 5, so now you can tag whoever you want to get to know better! As many people as you want! And remember anyone can join! If you're reading this, and you want to create a love it/shove it post, I would love to see it! It's been so much fun reading them all!!

5 things I love (not ranked in order)

#1 Fun smiley's like this guy Awesome-smiley.gif

#2 My @spiritualmax game card Dave's rallier card.png

#3 Seeing @abh12345's Asher's League of Excellence hit 300 players

#4 Watching my friends interact

#5 This banner created by @amariespeaks nrd giphy good.gif

5 things to shove

#1 Non-human greeters on introduceyourself

#2 Flagging of newbies and minnows without trying to help them first

#3 The lack of attention by the whales and orcas to the grassroots movements

#4 The bandwidth problem that frustrates so many newbies

#5 There isn't 37 hrs in a day to get all the things I want accomplished

I don't know how many of my friends have seen this, so I will tag a few to help spread the word:

@themanwithnoname @royaleagle @jorlauski @plushzilla @simplymike @beeyou @lynncoyle1 @amariespeaks @deliberator @bashadow @maverickinvictus @wanderlass @sweetcha @sweetjoy @kismet2008 @starjewel @charisma777 @pretty.dorky @magicalmoonlight @cryptkeeper17 @mudcat36 @doctorcrypto @markkennard @gracefavour @annamighty @coolguy123 @abh12345 @meno @goldendawne @danielsaori @moneyinfant

Sort:  

I like your list!! Thanks for doing the challenge!! :)

haha... thanks @snowpea! I should've put #6 I love this game! ;)

You earned a newbie nickel and this one is courtesy of @danielsaori :)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

giphy.gif
yes I've gone giphy crazy - yes I love it hahah

Thank you so much @davemccoy for putting me on your Love It List!

lol.. you are killing my voting power... that is awesome!!! :) Glad to see @danielsaori has taught you and we will have much entertainment ahead I'm sure! ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

😂😂😂 thanks boss! no need to kill your newbie nickel supply lol your words of approval are payment enough 🙌

well if you keep putting awesome stuff up like that, then I will kill the VP all the time! Your mind is very creative @amariespeaks!

lol thank you!!

#3 The lack of attention by the whales and orcas to the grassroots movements

They should delegate their SP to us hahaha

#5 There isn't 37 hrs in a day to get all the things I want accomplished
Ditto on this can't catch up to @lyncoles1 with the way that she comments haha

I have this challenge a few days ago Dave it is such a great challenge

I agree Mav! lol... if they contact you first, just remember we are 50/50 partners!

and yes, @lynncoyle1 is a machine... I gave up catching her, now I just hope to stay in her orbit!

and thanks, I like it too... I think people will learn a lot! ;)

My machine-ears were burning @davemccoy!! How about we orbit each other ?? ;)

I like that @lynncoyle1 ... Very nice thought!

Ohh its going to be awesome if ever that happens

hahaha.. don't quit your day job just yet! :)

haha mav, I don't think you're too far behind me buddy ;)

I'm an orbit away haha

hahaha we'll see...

Your loveit list is simplistic and beautiful, especially the interacting friends bit. Don't we all just love to get along? lol.

Also, on Asher's league of excellence, i just got to see it yesterday for the first time and i was hooked. It definitely would bring in more quality and communication to the blockchain. I have already asked to be included, and i wish me all the best at it. lol. Those numbers are really good.

thank you ... and yes :D ... I'm glad to see you joined the league, it is a lot of fun every week and really very motivating! To me its where all the people that want to be engagers go to see how they are doing... Its really cool to see how people have met there too!

Yes. I'd love to see how well I improve in the coming weeks. as well as how this reflects on my account's earnings, activity and network. Especially since i'm almost through with exams, i've got much time to interact now.

In for a ride.

awesome... i look forward to seeing you in there too! :)

good luck with exams!

This contest has @sweetpea written all over it! I am putting my post up once I can narrow it down to 5 (otherwise I don't know when I'll stop) :D

haha... yes I love this one @plushzilla! I didn't know which way to go with it either... so many ways that's what makes it fun! ;)

you all should keep it in mind for a @newbiegames event every so often... of course with @sweetpea's approval!

haha I felt the same @plushzilla!! I thought of you as well as Dave when I did mine...I might have to do a second post to include more...where does is stop??? haha

Most of your love is either for Steemit or newbie related, that shows your love for people @davemccoy.

Regarding Asher's league hitting 300 members, yes, with the numbers increasing every week, it's a possible one soon.

#5 There isn't 37 hrs in a day to get all the things I want accomplished

lol, I know even 37 hours will not be enough for you if at all you get.

Great stuff @davemccoy, thanks for being always there for newbies and for others as well.

Thanks and Have a wonderful Saturday :)

I hope you had a wonderful Saturday too @coolguy123! And by the time you read this a Sunday too! ;)

I'm glad you picked up on the 37 hours... It is another full shift... 13 more hours added is just about right! lol

I have a few more to catch up to you on so see you in a second ;)

Yeah, you are right, even Sunday is almost done for me.

So, I can guess that you work for about 13 hours every day on Steemit ;)

Thank you @davemccoy, just logged in and saw you back in top 3 of Asher's league, happy for you.

Have a relaxing Sunday :)

haha... yes I think that is about right... but with summer coming soon that might slow down quite a bit... and thanks on Asher's league... I didn't realize that I managed that this week. I felt a little slow, but got pushed a little by my cool guy friend! ;)

Happy to push you as always :)

I myself have some extra time to go and comment on responses and also visit more posts as it's summer holidays to my son. Let's keep writing and keep updating. You have made me to write so many comments and that reminds me of my days as an SOG as I use to write a lot during that time.

Yes I remember ;) ... Those days seem like long ago, but really it wasn't long ago at all :P... I can see you picking it up, that is terrific too... You really do make me push myself, I'm looking for your name now to make sure I don't miss it ;)

ps... I know you said you were delegating to @friendsofgondor and I though you said it would be a week. So I didn't include you in the email yesterday because I thought it was coming this week. I am right about that correct? In other words, you didn't already delegate it and I missed it by chance did I?

Yeah, it's always fun responding to your comments. I need to push myself to write more.

I know you said you were delegating to @friendsofgondor and I though you said it would be a week.

I got it today and I have delegated some SP to @friendsofgondor, the account which is supporting my fellow members of #stewardsofgondor and thank you again for creating that account and doing the support.

Have a wonderful Tuesday my friend :)

Awesome @coolguy123 I saw that and will make sure to get you on the post this sunday! Thank you very much for being so selfless and your leadership is being noticed!!! Keep being the great guy you are and we will grow together!!! :)

hahaha of course you kept yours steemit related Dave!!! I expected that from @themanwithnoname haha It was actually a really sweet idea; just like you!

...and speaking of him, thanks for including that crazy little bit of conversation we had. It was so nice of @jorlauski to jump in to try and bring back a little normalcy to it all ;)

Nice one @davemccoy!!

I had so many to pick from, so it wasn't easy... it was just a sample banter of what I witness every day! :)

Keep it up farmgirl, you are inspiring many with your wit and persistence

haha there's a bit of nonsense daily;)

...and thank you; that's kind of you to say!!

Those are some good "loves" @davemccoy! I'm not sure why @lynncoyle1 thought I would keep it Steemit-related. I would have figured that I would have kept it more random-related. :P

One of the things that's going on my "shove it" list is this whole lack of profile pics thing. When I logged on, profile pics... now, none. At first I thought it was an issue with mine, so I changed it to a different one. Now, all of them are gone. Your faces are all gone and replaced with a little blobman. That's not how I remember lynn looking. Dave, manybe. Me, probably. But lynn? Nah. Something's off.

Did someone put funny juice in my pancake batter?!

hahaha @themanwithnoname!! I just meant you probably wouldn't get too personal in your list, sticking to your anonymity and all ;)

And me ??? A blog! No sir-ry Bob!! Get some forensics going on that pancake batter because something is a little off in your kitchen man! :)

Actually, I had that happen to me once...all pictures gone. First it was my entire profile, then everyone else's. So I reinstalled my profile pics and everything else magically reappeared. Like the Lucky Charm guy.

Hey, just you wait for my list. It's going to knock your socks off. I've got most of the post done, but there are still a few details to be worked out. Also, I need to find the right pictures for it. If someone wants to help with that, I'd be grateful. Otherwise, I'll just get them tomorrow.

Seriously, you're going to get to know me so much better. :)

I know something is off in my kitchen. Can't tell what it is yet. Maybe I need more Cookie Butter to help. That tends to solve a lot of life's problems. Ha ha, Trader Joe's, you make the best food products. I don't know how good they'd be at making cars, but I really enjoy my shopping and eating experiences at TJ's.

I just got my profile pic back. Granted, I was gone all day, but still. I had to refresh a hundred times and even then, it looks like the new picture, not the old. Wait, that's right. :D

I cant' wait for your post!!! I won't have a drink anywhere near my mouth when I read it :) So glad you got your profile pic back to. People will really need to put a face to those comments. Oops. You know what I mean.

And Trader Joe's should really be making cars...maybe with edible parts so when you're stuck in traffic, you've got something to do :D

Oh, no. Now maybe I've oversold it. I'll have to decide whether I should rewrite to make it even better or just post it as is. I still have to find those pictures though, so there's time to decide.

An edible car from Trader Joe's would be great! Although, I'm thinking that a compartment with food in it would be better. The slots could have weight sensors, so when you take out a Twix bar or something, the computer tells Trader Joe's to send another one. It shows up at your house and you can just put it right back in the car. Bam! It's a little more work, but it also keep you from having to worry about diminishing the structural integrity of the car. It would suck to have your car crumble into a heap while on the freeway just because you forgot to get groceries and needed a snack. ;)

hahaha I like the way your mind works. Because yes, I'm a bit of a nervous eater, so stuck in traffic, late for an appointment, my car would soon "crumble into a heap" for sure!!

And no!! Get the dang pics in there and don't change a thing ;)

I've been having fun commenting and engaging, so I haven't finished the article yet. Still need to get those pics, then do another run-through on it. Work, work, work. ;)

Yeah, not too happy with flagging either.

I don't really care if they flag the people in battle.... but when they hit the little guys who really aren't understanding things, then to me it is such a waste... Why demoralize someone if they just don't know any better!

I'll never forget my first week when one guy (who I won't name) came by and said that if I don't remove the tag from introduceyourself that he would flag the F out of me into oblivion... I didn't know... but he scared the shit out of me at the time!!! I barely even knew what it meant!

A guy was flagging me when I first joined Steemit June 2017 because I disagreed with him as I talked about how dangerous flagging was and then he was flagging me because I said flagging was dangerous and that scared me too.

I know... Its sad that some people just have bad manners. That and they have a bigman's complex sometimes as well!

It is good to find people of like mind and build-up. We cannot always survive apart in a dark scary world. We do better together sometimes.

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.49% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @davemccoy!

It's so sad that there are steemians who are flagging newbies instead of helping them know the rules here, atleast if a newbie commits a mistake or error, they should first warn them. Educate them first before resorting to flagging.

I agree with you completely! People don't always learn at the same rate, so why not have some patience! I'm glad you get it @puroypoi!

I guess steemit is like our own world, if there are patient people there are also impatient people too.

exactly... givers and takers too... The good thing is that I have met a far higher ratio of good to bad here.. And I think that is due to the way the system is built!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73