LOVE IT SHOVE IT CHALLENGE

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians........it's weekend, No matter how stressful the week has been,
the weekend has come and let the good things happen. I was actually having a fun filled weekend when i visited @jeaniepearl blog and went through her post on love it and shove it , i could not help my self as i feel in love with the challenge and guess what?

she nominated me!!!

@jblsignature LOVE IT


FRIED PLANTAIN

There’s nothing I love more than fried plantain. yeah, I love plantains so much that I hardly go a day without having fried plantain. especially when it's so ripe, succulent and sweet... i'm sure you are salivating......

MUSIC

I listen to different music genres, depending on my personal preference,activity, mood or what time of the day. Each genre contains it's own unique sound, beats, lyrics, and feelings, it can be Rock, Alternative, Country, Pop, Rap/Hip Hop, Classical, When I hear a certain song that is played and listen to the lyrics being sung, this can describe a situation or experience that I may be going through at that time along with the particular emotions that are felt. This can help me to feel better by knowing that another person has been through this type of challenge also, and or has felt the same emotions about certain things.

music is life.

CHARITY

The true meaning of life is the joy of giving, yes, nothing gives me immense joy than knowing that i can do my own bit and it will make a difference to another person's life, realizing that my little deed of charity has brought smile to someone's face is the moment i achieve the peace of mind which i truly desire from the bottom of my heart.

SUPRISE AND LOVE

I like to do new things, so i always take on roles that i feel will keep me on my toes, i never want to pigeon myself, so i always like to surprise myself, but There is no surprise more magical than the surprise of been loved, falling in love and been loved is always a surprise. i'm a hopeless romantic so i love to be surprised, breakfast in bed, gifts , you name it,.............

DRIVING


I have enjoyed driving since i got my license many years ago, i often go on cool evening drives by myself just to enjoy driving.

when i was a teenager i assumed that my enthusiasm for driving was an adolescent fancy and would fade with maturity either it didn't or i'm still immature.

@jblsignature SHOVE IT


FEAR

Fear can stop us in our track and begin to control us, fear forces us to rethink our initial plans and fear stops us from going for what we want. By not taking the chance to complete what we want, we already fail.

we should all strive to be fearless person we set out to be , this doesn't mean trying to go without cautious, because its human nature to worry. We are never going to be free from fear but we need to learn to live with it, if we don't take the opportunity, then we don't have the chance to fail but trying beats the hell out of taking the safe route.

DISHONESTY

I have low tolerance for dishonesty, when some one lies to me, i feel hurt and angry, Dishonesty is a quality which conflicts with the truth, and One of the things i pride myself at doing is being authentic, open, and truthful in every thing i think, say, and do. i don't like been manipulated by any one , no matter how much i know them.

On the map of consciousness, dishonest behavior tends to be dominant among lower consciousness people.

POOR HYGIENE

poor hygiene is unacceptable to me, with good reasons, i do not want to be around someone who smells badly or is not clean due to their unwillingness to attend to their personal needs. it is vital to me that an individual keeps their body clean and free from infections on daily biases. as the body tend to naturally harbors bacteria and when the bacteria are allowed to build up, they become harmful to the individual and others.

GAMBLING

I honestly dislike any thing that is designed to profit by exploiting human weakness, habitual gamblers are losers. They don't realize they have thrown so much more away chasing that feeling, some people get into gambling to an extend that it damages their lives and lives of their families.

NO NETWORK COVERAGE

There is nothing as annoying as having no network coverage or poor signal on ones mobile phone.
It's frustration can lead to a mood swing especially when there is a need to place an urgent and emergency calls.
This is applicable to every individual because whether you are freelancer or working in an organisation with poor signal, it is one of the annoying moment anyone can deal with.

thanks to @snowpea i enjoyed participating in the challenge

THE RULES ARE SIMPLE
Tell us five things you love
Five things you hate
Tag as much friends as you can to join the challenge.

Thanks to @jeaniepearl for the nomination.
I nominate @onos @coachlovemore @eurogee @timmyeu @ewuoso @ogoowinner @hr1 @fisteganos @dayjee
@amec @destinysaid @ehiboss @misterdelegation @prechi @enem @gee1 @creon @stevenson7 @kweenzykruzy @enem

Sort:  

You like fried plantain shay? I am cumin to enugu

Yes dear, I love plantain, please cum to Enugu.... Happily waiting for you with open arms..... 😀

Wow I share in your thoughts and I love your likes. Music is really life and life is music.
Wait! Did u say plantain? OmG I love plantain and I can even eat it cooked, riped, fried, roasted and even unripped.
Nice one at charity and my biggest enemy is FEAR!!!

oooh, you love plantain just like my self, i could literally go a whole year on plantain.
thanks for visiting.

Amazing...

thanks for visiting.

This comment has received a 0.56 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @azadakar.

Nice one, this was fun 😀,
And its stevenson7 btw 😁

hey dear, thanks for visiting my blog, one of these days you will gist about the "7" in your name....
you know i heart you,,,,,, cheers

Sweet 🤗 I can't wait 😋😋

Great post!
My kind of peeps!

Really? It's a great honour to have some things in common with a noble icon as yourself.
Thanks for your support and acknowledging this post.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you so much.

Great Personalities you've got dear...

Ur partner is blessed...
Mind blowing

Just like i am blessed to have him in my life, oops i hope he does not see this comment... he is sure gonna make a song out of it.
thanks for visiting my blog.. cheers

great post......,i particularly hate gambling also...,anything that promises ill gotten wealth is not it for me.

On a side note.., Didnt even know you love my poems....., thank you!!!

I also love plantain 😍😘
This is nice, thanks for nominating me.
I would do mine later.

Wow... Maybe when I visit you someday we can share a plate... Or rather you lick the oil while I eat the plantain😀

Thanks for doing the challenge @jblsignature! That fried plantain looks yummy! Fear, good choice. I too can be paralyzed by fear, and it's awful! Much love!

Thanks for organising this challenge, I have gotten to know my friends better.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64