👍Love It / Shove It Challenge 👎

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

cover working file.jpg

I've seen this challenge circulating Steemit today, and thought it looked so cute. Then I was tagged by three fellow Steemians, @gails-word-syrup, @enginewitty and @seyiodus, and I thought I better get my ass into gear! Started by @snowpea.


💜 The rules are simple: 💜

- List five things that you love
- List five things that you really dislike
- Use the tag #loveitshoveit

You can tag whoever you want to get to know better. As many people as you want.

And remember anyone can join.

happy michael.gif

I Love Challenges!

💜Five Things I Love:💜

  • Steemit - Steemit has literally changed my life. I have met so many open minds, willing to discuss anything. I have learnt how to use Photoshop, the basics of Markdown, and to train my brain to see anything as content.
  • Writing - I have always had a liking for writing and telling stories, but Steemit has helped me to be more confident in writing, and I have written three short stories this year. It's an avenue I'd really like to explore a bit more. I wrote a very short little story about hope this week, and I'd love for you to read it - here.
  • Empowerment - I love to share knowledge and wisdom with anyone who is willing to learn. I live by the mantra, *"Give a man a fish, and feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, and feed him for a lifetime"
  • Fooood! - I love making/eating/documenting food. It's definitely one of my passions in life and I'd love to get more into food styling.
  • My Husband and Family - Cheesy AF, I know, but I am the happiest cat alive when with my loved ones. They complete me.

👎Five Things I Hate:👎

  • Excuses - I can't stand it when people make up silly excuses for not doing things. If you don't want to do something - say so! If you say you will do something, do it properly.
  • Radio and TV - I love watching movies and series, don't get me wrong, but I can't stand the radio and TV presenters, and the silly lifestyle shows. Especially radio. Stupid people telling stupid people stupid things. I know I sound harsh, but I feel like this is one way that the general public is way too influenced. Turn it off, open your eyes and make your own decisions. You don't need the Kardashians to tell you what to wear, you can figure that out on your own.
  • Being Unhappy - Happiness is a choice, or a state of mind, and I hate to see unhappy people. I am very proactive in life in general, and if something makes me unhappy, I will try to figure out why it is upsetting me, and deal with it.
  • Poverty - I live in South Africa, where poverty is rife. I hate seeing it. It breaks my heart. This is where my love of empowerment comes in. We South Africans are industrious, intelligent people, and I truly try to empower and pass on skills to everyone who would like to learn. Ask anyone who knows me, I am always willing to help.
  • Not Knowing What to Hate! - I don't hate anything! The topics above, I do feel very strongly about, but in general I am very loving and positive and hate just doesn't fit in with my vibe. I could go on for hours about what I like/love though!!

I nominate @chelsevans1, @sweeneydean, @missdeli, @battleaxe and @highonthehog - can't wait to hear what you have to say xx

🌷Lots of Love, @princessmewmew🌷

selfieface.jpeg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to the challenge. Glad you accepted it. Steemit is helping most people to develop their writing skills.
I don't hate also but sometimes there are things that just displeases us.

you put it so nicely!

I almost made my challenge 10 things you love, but then I thought it would be too boring without both sides lol. I see a few people who have done this challenge would've preferred it that way. 😂 Thanks for letting us get to know you better! 😃

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

What a great challenge! Im going to think and participate.

Fooood! - I love making/eating/documenting food.

He he I love eating too :P

Stupid people telling stupid people stupid things.

I stopped watching the news many years ago and decided to learn and discover things for myself instead of being told what to believe, good on ya!

I knew you would rock this challenge like royalty @princessmewmew glad I got to learn some interesting facts about you today.

a Very interesting read and gives us a better understanding of you :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I'm having so much fun reading all of these! Thanks for sharing a little bit of yourself. I had a hard time coming up with my "hate" too. So I just used the "shove it" line ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73