Project loveletters #18 – Her lettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #loveletters7 years ago

IMG_4203[1].JPG

Noordwijkerhout, 26-2-1979,

Dear Jesus:

I did not understand much of what was wrong with your father. I hope for you he’s feeling better again. I don’t mind you could not write me sooner. I can understand it.

I now understand you become a professional militer. Maybe my brother Jan becomes a militer too, going in the army. You know I say maybe, because he is not inspected for good. He hopes he does not need to go in duty. He does not want it. He prefers to stay home, maybe that’s because of his girl-friend. Then he has to leave her a long time.

You wrote some friends are helping you writing english. It disappointed me a bit, that you are not doing it by yourself. I thought you could speak english a little bit. But can you speak a little bit english now?

You said you like girls with long her. But when you met me I did not got long her. It was short. Last time I went to the hairdresser. I think it was in September. I now have the same length as last year.

It’s carnival again. Perhaps you don’t understand the word. I don’t know if you too celebrate carnival in Spain. Maybe it’s in all country’s. It goes on for 4 days. We have always big fun then.

In our country there was too St. Valentine’s day. But we do nothing that day. What are you doing that day, maybe something special?

I don’t know if you ment that I am old. But I am realy feeling me old. I always say:…I want to be 15 or 16 years old again. That was a very beautifull age for me.

IMG_4204[1].JPG

You asked me, when are my holidays. I wrote you that already, Jesus. The 21st of July untill the 4th of August.

I am got 22 days free in a year. There are 10 days for my summer-holidays. And there are some days to take free if I want to go to town or if it’s nice weather.

You said, maybe it’s impossible for you to come to Carihuela. But why? You said your holidays were in July too. But if you want to, you could come to Holland for some days to meet me. I don’t know what you want, Write it me in the next letter.

divider-2154993_640.png

What is Project #loveletters?

To read about it click here.

You can also read the other letters here:

Letter #1 | Letter #2 | Letter #3 | Letter #4 | Letter #5 | Letter #6
Letter #7 | Letter #8 | Letter #9 | Letter #10 | Letter #11 | Letter #12
Letter #13 | Letter #14 | Letter #15 | Letter #16 | Letter #17

Disclaimer: These letters are copied as is. I understand they have many grammatical errors, but my parents did not have google translator, and relied on dictionaries to translate their thoughts. Any marks on the letters are made by them to help them understand the letters. Note: I also might covered their signature for protection.

birthday1.png

provided by @steemitBoard

IMG_4012.JPG

provided by @merej99

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the #parentchallenge! .5 SBD has been sent to @booster to vote on this post!

Thank you!!

This post has received a 0.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemparents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63