My Life, Why I Love it

in #lovelife7 years ago

I always hear older people saying how much there child hood sucked or how awesome it was. So lets see how an average teenager thinks.
My life is pretty easy for the most part! I have some fun times, some not so fun times and some okay times. With school and home, I have a pretty great life! I got a bunch of great friends and an amazing family. My life at home is good for the most part, it can be annoying sometimes like most things. We live in a pretty small house, and five people living in a small space means that we can get a bit annoyed with each other sometimes. Me and my brothers share a huge room on the top floor. It is semi split in half with a wall, but i still hear noise and see light from there room. they like to have a lot of light in there room and I like it pitch black, so that is probably the thing that annoys me the most!!

We have a beautiful yard and the ocean is right there. We have a little campfire spot right by the water and a little path to walk down to a fish house a little ways down the property. Me and my brothers will play football and soccer in the backyard and run around and try to catch the chickens. Because we live in the rural part of Halifax, we can have campfires, be loud and have cool animals and pets. When I lived in Edmonton, we were allowed a cat in our house and that's about it. they made us cut the tall grass on the hill in our backyard and we couldn't plant trees or gardens. I love living here so much more than the city.

download (6).png

One of the things that sucks living in east coast Canada is that all of my family lives in western Canada. because of that, i have to fly 5 000 km to see them. I go to the Kooteneys to visit my grandparents in June. I have gone the past two years and the trips just get better. Me and my friends will go for bike rides to lakes, go to a rope swing/cliff jump spot and go to the public pool. We will hang out with other friends and chill out. I have a lot of privileges at home and on vacation and i'm very thankful for that. Me and my Gramma will go on long bike rides, and play tennis on nice days and me and my Grandpa will do work projects and drive cool places. They have another house in the country and it has a bunch of land.

download (10).png

download (9).png

I would have to say, my life is pretty amazing!!! When my kids and grand kids ask how my childhood was, growing up, I will be able to say "IT WAS GREAT"

Sort:  

Wow, great writing Eddie!

Thanks mom.!

That's great Eddie! It is very refreshing to hear your perspective and rope swinging & cliff jumping sound fun!

What do you wanna be when you grow up, btw?

Ya, all of it is very fun! I would like to be a paramedic when i grow up

That’s amazing!! Good luck 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64