Progress report on the Love Project

in #loveproject6 years ago (edited)

Thank you family for keeping up on our family perma-culture homestead project. Since our last post we've done a lot. We're building a gutter system onto our cosco carport, filling in well over a hundred cubic yards of garden bed space and amending it, and building a 60 foot long 7 foot high fence. Concurrently, I've been clearing the neighboring lot of it's 45 foot high albezia trees, these are the world's fastest growing trees and I have to get to them immediately to avoid big problems. Meanwhile, on the ground I've been spreading 3+ layers of cardboard and mulch on the neighboring border and beyond in order to contain the super invasive wydelia. I've also started planting on the outside edge of our border trench. I'm planning on bringing in a lot more mulch but I think it's going to be fine to plant the outside edge because the cassava, katook, and sweet potatoe that I've put there will be able to sprawl outwards and won't be smothered by later additions of mulch, soil, cinder, and amendment that are yet to be brought. Once, I've finished bringing an adequate amount of material to the border trench behind the house pad we'll no longer need big truck access to that area and we will be freed up to start building with aircrete! Hope to get more pictures and details soon!

Sort:  

It's looking epic Ben! You are an all star super man, Maui in human form.. post some photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73