A love story

in #lovestory6 years ago

DREAMS

h.jpg

by: haneun

Unfathomed yet compelling dreams
Oft one's real feeling
of the life so securing
when love got you leaving

Let me feel the warmth of your embrace
as we hold dancing in grace
Let me kiss warmly grant
when you look me in the eyes
Let me believe forever
that you'll be mine
to linger on my dreams so high

Let me say I love you
before I finally leave you

This is a poem that I put some tune to turn into a song. If you want to listen to it here's the link but please don't expect a good voice aside from this is just an acapella, I'm not a singer. haha :)

https://wesingapp.com/play?s=BRnQak0BYbqQN0Bz&lang=en

What's the story behind the song?

This is a story of a girl and a boy who is madly in love with each other. For them, they are destined to be together no matter what. But because it was fate and destiny who hinders the beautiful love story of this couple they have to accept the sad truth that the man and woman of their dreams are not each other. They have to leave all their feelings into their dreams, forget the promises and wave a beautiful goodbye for the love they had, and start new life part ways.

Thank you!

footer.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @haneun to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I like your poem and your voice is not bad. It's certainly a better singing voice than mine.

Thank you for appreciating it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76