He was the wrong choice(Chapter-9 Sequel to the final beating)

in #lovestory6 years ago (edited)

He was the wrong choice

"What sort of nonsense is this Winnie?" Mandie snapped as I told her some of the things that had been going on in my house. This was a week after the Ruth incidence and even if I still had doubts about what Bonnie said, I chose to keep quiet so peace would reign at home.
"Are you this naive? Can't you see this man is slowly crushing your spirit. Have you taken a closer look at yourself in the mirror lately? You have lost weight Winnie, you are not the same girl I knew Years back."

IMG_20180511_235105_490.JPGsource
"I can't be the same person I was years back, people grow and that's what happened to me." I snapped sipping my hunters dry which I had poured in a glass.
"You keep giving and giving and what do you get in return? Insults awe boi you need to wake up, you are losing yourself all in the name of love."
"You can't understand Mandie."
"Then make me understand, why can't you leave him? it's not like he would even care If you left."😳
"Mandie I love 😍 him, I can't imagine my life without him, he is the only man I want to spend forever with."
"This is toxic, this love you are clinging on to will be the death of you." 😭😭
"It's not that bad, he is just under pressure, 🤨you remember Bonnie used to be nice he will get back to his old self all he needs is time." I said trying to defend him
"And when will that be? Till you are six feet under? Till you have lost your soul? Till he breaks you beyond repair? When will he change? You are young and any man would be glad to have you. Move on."

"Mandie patience pays. Bonnie will change, for better for worse remember? I am not going anywhere I have come to far to give up now."
"You wish," She said clicking her tongue. " How is your husband?" I asked as a way to close the topic about Bonnie.
"He is fine, he is out on a business trip and the kids are visiting their grandmother. How is Kimberley?"
"She is fine, she is growing into a beautiful Lady each and everyday."
I spent the day with Mandie getting drunk and talking about Random stuff. At least I had someone I could talk to even if I couldn't tell her everything knowing how badly she would react.
"I had a great day." I said as I packed my bag so I could get ready to leave later that evening. "Wait up I will drive you." Mandie said as she walked to her room so she could change into something more decent. I stared at a photo that hung on her wall as I stood up, it was a photo of Mandie, her husband and their kids, they looked so happy and perfect and I couldn't help but feeling envious of them. "I wish I had what they had, I wish my husband could treat me like he treated her, with so much love and concern."
"Ready to go?" Mandie responded as she walked out of the room dressed in black leggings and a blue T.shirt. We drove home quietly, I knew Mandie had a lot to say about my marriage but she choose to keep quiet for fear of offending me. I pecked her cheek and dropped out as soon as we reached the house. Bonnie wasn't home so I took that time to freshen up and prepare us some food.

That night I waited for Bonnie to come back and as usual he didn't. I locked up and slept, I had not been praying the past few days and I hardly read the bible. I seriously saw no point of constantly praying when I couldn't see results. Because I was a bit tipsy 😴 I slept as soon as I got under the blanket and when I turned It was already morning. I got out of bed and walked to the Bathroom, when I was done I started cleaning up. Bonnie didn't sleep home and honestly I didn't care, I was tired of monitoring a grown up man.
I turned on the radio 📻 and decided to thoroughly clean the house since I had no plans for the day. I scrubbed, dusted and cleaned out all the untensils from the kitchen unit as I sang along to the songs that where playing in the background.

I heard the door open at around 10 and I didn't bother to welcome him like I usually did.
He walked into the house and I pretended not to have seen him as I focused on what I was doing.
"Haven't you seen me?" He asked but I just kept quiet🤫. He walked to the living room, put his bag down and switched of the radio.
"Are you ignoring me or something?" He asked
"Bonnie I am busy."
"Busy for your husband?"
"Husband?" I laughed clicking my tongue. "Husbands don't sleep out,husbands sleep next to their wives."

"You are such a miserable lady?" He snapped
"Why?Because I told you the truth?"
"And who is teaching you to bark when I am talking to you? Is that how a married woman should behave towards her husband?
"No one." I snapped and continued what I was doing while humming to some song. A slap👋👋 on my cheek brought me back to reality. I looked at him as I held the cheek he had slapped, not sure of what to say. Then he pulled me to him and slapped 👋👋 me again.
IMG_20180512_093138_065.JPGsource
I was still in shock when he pinned me to the wall and started squeezing my neck roughly, it was painful but I showed no resistance, if he wanted to kill me then so be it😥☹. I felt myself gasping for air but Bonnie continued choking me.

**Will the love that this couple once shared be the reality that will salvage the marriage,? ** **Or are they headed for the pit? ** Just watch out for the next chapter as it comes real, thrilling and mind boggling.

Sort:  

Good wishes @polycarpedet,
Your post "He was the wrong choice(Chapter-9 Sequel to the final beating)" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😉😉😉
I've done this for following me..


😝🙂😝 Regards, free resteemed bot @tow-heed😄😻😄

Thank you so much for the compliment

Nice post! Would love to see the next part asap. Good work!

You are blessed indeed. Thanks

What an Awesome Post! I love the Write Up . In impressed.

Thanks a lot for this wonderful topic, i am following u gradually @polycarpedet

Thank u dearly Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54