A day in the life of a Crohn's Chick part 2: Not more bloody meds!

in #loveyourguts5 years ago

Hello Everyone!

Thank you for checking out my second post fro the series "A day in the life of a Crohn's Chick" you've all been so amazing and supportive with all of my projects and posts on here so far! Heres a meme to kick off this post about medications!

screenshot20171216at102938am.png

For those who don't know me, I have been chronically ill for most of my life, the most severe of these illnesses starting to hit me when I was in my early twenties and is still with me now known as Inflammatory Bowel Disease. If you are wanting to learn more about IBD, check out my YouTube channel as it has videos there that will best give that information :)

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo_h1uGZ9AbJHufOtZltZ9w

This week on my channel I will be creating videos about my newest fantastical medication: Humira!
Humira is known as a biologic medication which means that it is created from the stem cells of mice! (Super weird I know, I'm the one who has to take it!) And as it is more biological rather than pharmaceutical, it has been found to better interact with the immune system to get it under control s it stops attacking the body.

My first video of the week is about the care package and information you need before you start taking the medication, and my next video on Thursday will be about the Humira itself and how to administer it safely. (Yep a video where I have the pleasure of jabbing myself in the guts for you guys!) The link to the first video is below and if you have any great stories about crazy medication side effects or are looking for more guidance on taking medications, please comment down below or on my facebook and twitter and check out my channel for more videos every week!

As always, #loveyourguts and I'll see you tomorrow for my next art post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62