Discovery of Self-Love

in #loveyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Do you love yourself? Most people will say YES OF COURSE I LOVE MYSELF. And there are also people who will get offended by the question. Love is such a huge topic. I will share to you about how I discovered self-love❤

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

A good friend of mine, Eddy, met up with me when he touched down at Kota Kinabalu. After a casual conversation of how are you, what are you up to now etc etc... he suddenly popped out this question..

DO YOU LOVE YOURSELF?

I answered easily. YES, I LOVE MYSELF. Why?
And he just smiled. I knew there was something he wanted to say to me. So I urged him to talk about it. I again asked, Why? What do you have in mind? What are you thinking?

EDDY:
How are you doing in your life now? Do you feel like you are stuck? Like you are not moving forward? Do you feel like you are complacent? Not taking any massive action and not getting massive results?
You actually got what it takes to achieve what you want in your life. You know you can do it. You know how to do it. But you are not doing it. Why? Are you sure you really love yourself?

And I was silent. Processing every words that he said to me.

EDDY:
If you truly love yourself, you will not be stuck. You will not be stagnant. You will not be doubtful of yourself.

And I said to him, I think you're right. Do I even love myself? Then he introduced to me a woman that has taught him self-love. And her name is Charlene.

Charlene suffered from depression before. She shared to me the bitter and hurtful past of hers. She was indeed a strong woman. The woman I looked up to. From being ridiculed by people around her, she has risen up to be a successful businesswoman and now she is living so well now. Most importantly, she is full of self-love and she aspires to inspire more people about self-love. And finding their purpose in life.

From that moment on, whenever I get the chance to meet them, I would be talking about self-love. Charlene in fact has been helping me a lot in releasing the hatred and resentment in my heart. I truly value this friendship and now we are working side to side in spreading self-love awareness to people through Fix You Community in Kota Kinabalu and soon more places to go ❤

IMG-20171025-WA0010.jpg
From Left: Eddy, Charlene and I. This was the day I discovered self-love. I was full of doubt with myself

IMG-20171115-WA0016.jpg
From Left: Charlene, me and Eddy. This was the time I learn to be more accepting of myself and make peace with my past. Notice my huge smile? That's out of self-love. I was genuinely happier, as if I just bloomed like a flower. Seriously 😁❤

But there are times when things happened. And we found ourselves to be hating and holding on to resentments. You have to remember one thing, it is just one chapter of your life. When you are down, get back up. It's just a feeling. Human that holds on to feelings will be making themselves to be stupid. Feelings can caused humans to make stupid decisions. The stupid decisions is the one that will further causing your life to be miserable. Why hold on to that feeling to the day you die? You will only live miserably your entire life.

Remember, it's just a feeling.

This is one important lesson I learned in this discovery of self-love. And I keep reminding myself this. I hope this blog post will reach more people out there. BIG LOVE ❤

20180509_065333.png

Sort:  

@deborahneils amazing post. Love it. Keep it up!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93