Lets talk about Astral travel...

in #lucid6 years ago

Lucid dreaming, out of body, astral travel.. many names for basically the same thing.
For thousands of years man has been able to use secret techniques to consciously go beyond the realms of the daily cognitive consciousness, into an alternate dimension with completely different laws of physics. The first time I had this experience it literally changed my life. It is the realization that your awake in a dream, aware in a dimension that you normally are not. Now, years later, I remember it seemed like when I was dreaming, the point I would realize I was dreaming, is the time I'd wake up.. but then it happened. I look back and remember the first time like it were yesterday. The feeling was beyond amazement, and could only be described as complete peace. Purely weightless and without any concern or worry, happy and calm, and literally weightless. I could fly. The very first time I remember being in an Asian mountain village, perfect beauty, with lotus flowers and a calm lake surrounded by houses. I was able to fly from the upper balcony of one house to the tree and to another home, and I remember being so happy to be 'awake' and yet dreaming. Since that experience, I grew a passion for finding out more about this amazing 'thing' that happened to me. Turns out there are entire cultures that teach and practice this process and experience. Turns out there are even more ways to accomplish this than I'd ever imagined, everything from recording your own voice to guide you to your destination, to simple meditation techniques like wiggling side to side without moving when in deep meditation. There are more techniques than you could imagine.
This subject is hard to cover in a short article because there is so much that is worth talking about. I could describe the akashic records, other entities, the ability to do anything you could imagine, all the different ways cultures in the past used in order to find this space and more. There are some books worth mentioning;
All of the following books I have read and own and this is not a complete list of but some worth mentioning;

SOUL TRAVEL "A guide to out-of-body experiences and the wonders beyond" by Albert Taylor
QUANTUM REALITY "An excursion into metaphysics and the meaning of reality" by Nick Herbert
ASTRAL VOYAGES "Mastering the art of soul travel" by Dr Bruce Goldberg
MAN VISIBLE AND INVISIBLE by C.W.Leadbeater
THE WIZARDS OF CONSCIOUSNESS "Making the imponderable practical" by Lynda Madden Dahl
AWAKENING TO ZERO POINT "The collective initiative" by Gregg Braden
THIS LIGHT IN ONESELF "True meditation" by J. Krishnamurti
INFINITE SELF "33 steps to reclaiming your inner power" by Stuart Wilde
TRANSCENDING THE SPEED OF LIGHT "Consciousness, quantum physics, and the fifth dimension" by Marc Seifer, Ph.D.
LIFE BEFORE LIFE by Helen Wambach
THE UNKNOWN REALITY by Jane Roberts
TRANSCENDENTAL MEDITATION "Serenity without drugs" by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
A WORLD BEYOND by Ruth Montgomery
INCARNATION AND REINCARNATION by Roy C Smith
THE WAY OF THE SACRED by Francis Huxley
THE OBSERVING SELF "Mysticism and psychotherapy" by Arthur J Deikman, M.D.
HERE AND HEREAFTER by Ruth Montgomery
BEYOND THE QUANTUM by Michael Talbot
THE SECRET OF SECRETS by Darshan Singh
THE SELF-AWARE UNIVERSE by Amit Goswami, Ph.D.

There are many many more written on the subject, and if anyone wants a list of all the books on this subject that I have I will provide the rest. I hope you find the technique that works for you. I may write another article in the future outlining a list of the most popular ways to achieve ASTRAL PROJECTION, but until then.. sweet dreams.

Sort:  

I'm a frequent lucid dreamer, but I have had very few "proper" astral projection that feels different from lucid dreams. I'm still undecided if lucid dreaming and OBE are different experiences. 😊

I believe they are different inter-connected dimensions..

This guy Todd talks about the difference, but it is his opinion, and each of us has different experiences..

I can see dreaming and OBE being inter-connected dimensions.

That second video starttled me. o﹏o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72