Does Anyone Still Eat Cereal?

in #luckycs6 years ago

IMG_20180628_115928.jpg

It's early, I got the LC's poppin and I'm trying to keep the cat away from my bowl. She wants that milk baby!

IMG_20180628_120124.jpg

Eating these I'm wondering if you guys still enjoy cereal or is it passe now? I read earlier sales are way down as more people are becoming "woke" to the lack of nutrition in what was a staple breakfast item.

Am I the last of a dying breed?

IMG_20180628_115921.jpg

Here's the nutritional facts for my Lucky C's...

IMG_20180628_120343.jpg

There's some good stuff in there but yes a ton of sugar. Really the sugar balls that are pretending to be charms are the bad part but man they taste so good!

Of course I mix my cereal with 2% milk too because I'm a real g 😎

So are you guys still eating cereal and if so what's your favorite?

Also you shouldn't give cats milk but I love her and let her have a few licks..

IMG_20180628_120833.jpg

Have a great day!

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nope, on to oatmeal like most of the others. Oatmeal is a good rib-sticker and filling. Throw an egg on top and some Maple syrup... Makes an awesome breakfast. I think cereal is a going to be a thing of the past. During the week it's usually a cup of coffee...

I still eat cereal occasionally but usually the relatively more healthy kind as opposed to the candy masquerading as breakfast kind. Though I still like a bowl of Count Chocula or Boo-Berry now and then when Halloween comes around :).

I like oatmeal. If I eat cereal it's a snack and I can pretty much sit there and eat the whole box in one or two sittings (not with milk or any of that shit, just straight from the box). So I don't buy it since I have no self control.

I eat Fiber One every day. It has no sugar (I am diabetic) and the taste is good to me.

My choices are pretty boring these days, usually oatmeal crisp, but occasionally I’ll get into the fruit loops!

I will only eat Cereal if it is Organic. I really don't eat much Cereal anymore because I tend not to eat Breakfast. @goldenarms
The US GMO Cereal Makers are Finding out their Victims are Starting to Wake Up..............................

I eat a bowl every morning for breakfast. Except on the weekends. I usually fix a bigger breakfast on the weekends. Sometimes in the evenings I also have a bowl as a snack. I try to stay away from the super sugary stuff I used to love as a kid unless it is a special occasion!

Yes, I still eat cereal 😁 I love LC's but my go to cereal is frosted flakes!

Cheerios every day. And not the fancy flavored ones, just plain old Cheerios. ☺️

Honey nut one's?

Nope just plain.☺️

6E8D0DDB-ABFD-4445-8393-E0C746419776.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71