Using TerraBridge to Send (Binance) UST to TerraStation (METAMASK GUIDE)

in #luna3 years ago

With great projects releasing lucrative incentives to early investors all the time, the ability to react quickly to changes in the market separates the losers from the winners. If you didn't know already ETH and BTC arent you only Blockchains making waves in crypto, one of the latest hypes is TERRA or LUNA. A month or so ago I had reservations about investing and now I wish I had earlier.

download.jfif

Luckily the market has no favorites and altho LUNA was bearing the market it took some losses and dropped enough for me to hit a comfortable buy. This means if you played your cards right, you probably got to buy LUNA low. While searching high and low to get my hands on some I just couldn't find a simple way of making the transaction without buying MORE THAN what I needed or having to pay ridiculous fees. I said "I NEED TO FIND THE DEX", so I took it to Google, hoping! nay praying! to find a simple method. I knew if anyone knew it'd be the geniuses on Google. I couldn't be the only one, and I wasn't, many people without access to exchanges due to Inability to KYC, restricted region, maybe you don't feel like using VPN or paying for it.
(IF you could solve your issues with the latter suggestion of a VPN service, AWESOME!)

but how about another option? what about DEX

Buying UST (wrapped UST) then bridging(Swapping) it to UST (original Terra UST)

  1. Get your UST( Wrapped UST) on Pancake swap (BinanceSmartChain) if you have a better network option please share it in the comments.
    (BSC pancakeswap has the cheapest fees and undisputed liquidity)
    Screenshot (67).png

  2. Connect your MetaMask to TerraBridge - https://bridge.terra.money/

Screenshot (71).png

  1. SWAP the UST you got on Pancakeswap ( BSC- UST) TO (TERRA-UST) which will appear in your Terrastation wallet.
    Please input YOUR terra mainnet address (Starts with - TERRA) as the receiving address and you're DONE that easy!

Screenshot (69).png

(PC, Andriod, and IOS supported) but I used TerraStation and The MetaMask Extention on a google chrome browser)

Feel free to send your suggestions in the comments sections, Thank you for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71