Quick lunch improvisation on a summer day

in #lunch6 years ago

Today I spent my all day chilling around with my kid. The weather was absolutely great, not too hot but warm enough. Perfect! During the day, he also had a very long nap which meant me time for me. Well, I was also quite exhausted after our playful morning and afternoon and took a nap myself. Even after that, I had plenty of time to make him and me a lunch. What a luxury!

So, I won't write about his food as it's not that interesting. I'll rather share another salad recipe!

Recipe:

-roasted chicken fillet (sweet chili marinade)
-salad leaves from my mother-in-law's garden
-green onion from my mom's garden
-dill from my mom's garden
-grapes
-cheddar cheese
-a bit of mayo

Picture:

20180710_225838.jpg

This salad was a pure improvisation but it turned out very nice! I rarely do salads by the recipe but usually, I think about what to put there in advance. This time I didn't know the next ingredient while adding the previous. That was kind of fun!

So, the salad was very easy to prepare and even after my lunch, I had some free time as my kid continued with his day sleep for another hour. I wish there were more days like this!

Lindiry

Sort:  

You got a 28.14% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @markos86!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93