THE TRUTH ?!

in #luw6 years ago

Thе truth?!
It is repeatedly chewed and swallowed. It is silenced, distorted and finally trampled and hidden. And all this unfair, but also purposeful. And it is actually a gift you have to do both to yourself and to the people around you.

ИСТИНАТА.jpg
Images courtesy of Pixabay.com
ДВИЖЕЩА СЕ ДЪГА.gif
Truth helps us get rid of heavy loads, breathe and breathe calmly. Clear the corners of your mind. To smile with everything in yourself and around you. Just be selfish, of course in a positive sense.
Be absolutely honest and straightforward, and you will see things as they are and will live your life in a wonderful real world.
ВЪЛНА.png
I wish you a great day!
ВЪЛНА.png
Click here and read my former post
Follow me! Thank you!!@gallya6945

Sort:  

I like the poetic way that your words flow @gallya6945. 🙂

Many people fight about what truth is. As much as it can be a bonding force it can also be a force that fractures unity and consensus.

For some truth belongs to the victor who writes the story. For others truth comes from certain absolutes. And yet for others truth is more subjective than that.

Personally I have found that life consists of different kinds of truths. Truths like gravity are universal in nature however many things that people think are true are really more subjective. I believe that most of what divides us (or holds us together for that matter) are really more about pros and cons than rights and wrongs.

This is the problem with truth... I know that it indeed exists... but as soon as someone says that they are absolutely sure about something I have to ask, “Are you absolutely sure?”.

One thing I have learned over the years is that it’s not what you know... it’s about what you don’t know. As soon as you think you posses the truth you have closed your mind to learning what you do not know.

Truths are empowering... but they can also create blind spots if one is not careful.

Differentiation of the sort of truth we are defining is therefore required... and avoiding what I call the disease of “rightitus” a deadly disease that can do just as much harm as an outright lie.

So yeah... I guess I have learned to always question “truth”. Truth should be able to stand up to criticism.

What do you think? 🤔

Hello, @newpioneer !
I really liked your way of thinking. You are right about the way you understand the truth, but I think she is nonetheless subjective. Truth depends on man and the angle from which he looks at things. Everyone has their own truth, and for him it is the most real, the most correct.
Do you know? I think every thing, if we do it with love, will always be the right, the best and the most real.
Everything else is a lie and manipulation.
I'll visit your blog and read your posts.
Thank you very much!

That’s so well said @gallya6945. Love is the great equalizer isn’t it. It allows us to both share and listen to each other’s point of views (truths). Without it truth can become a weapon rather than a tool to bring unity and understanding.

Thank you for following and looking forward to my content posts. That’s super nice that your interested in what I have to say. 🙏

This post has received a 1.88 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gallya6945.

How Cool!

You got a 12.00% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @gallya6945!

Help us grow, delegate today!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.45% upvote!
I was summoned by @gallya6945. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10