You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things That Void Your Watch's Warranty - Oh No!

in #luxury6 years ago

great stuff. I had no idea any traditional watch content was on steemit. I have seen your videos on YouTube. Really happy to see your article. Following.

On your article, I think Rolex warranties are great. Also , I believe rolex offers a 5 year warranty and 10 year is the service interval.

And fixing only manufacturing defects is kind of universal. Its not just with watches, but with any product warranty only covers manufacturing defects. I really can't drop my iphone on a concrete floor (ouch!) and expect to get a replacement. At least Rolex gives a 5 year warranty. It would be great if Omega and other brands also did the same. I had a problem with power reserve of one of my omega's and i did not have to think twice before giving it for a check to an omega dealer. the watch was just one year old. I think longer warranties are great, whatever they cover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52