Vintage Farm Machinery Detail

in #machinery5 years ago


Grungy Farm Machinery


Last summer I visited the National Trust property Saddlescombe Farm and Newtimber Hill in Sussex, UK. I posted a black and white photograph previously that made an interesting shot with the texture and cobwebs.

These photographs were originally posted in a Rust Art contest which, like so many others, doesn't exist anymore. I think this will only get worse if the proposed changes to curation get brought in. Already a couple of regular posters from my circle have announced they are taking a break. hopefully they will be back.

But, I digress, back to the photos . . .


farm machinery.jpg

I love the grunginess and the cobwebs and the spring. 😁

I took this photograph in the information barn but there was no one there to help with any details and not a lot of specific information relating to the old farm machinery that is stored there. So I don't know what the piece of machinery is.

However, here is a photograph of the whole thing so some of the more knowledgeable amongst you may be able to work it out. 😂

old farm machinery.jpg

I think this maybe some sort of seed box but I'm not sure.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

I'm not sure exactly what it is (seeder?) but we had one almost identical our front yard, when I was a child. My mother caught the developer stealing our electricity and made a deal with him. Instead of going to the authorities, he had to give her the old thing, so we could use it as a decoration. lol

Well that's a pretty unusual exchange @fotosdenada. Is it still there do you know?

That was back when we lived in a little town of Wasioja, MN (population about 200?). The last time I went past the old house, it was still there, but my parents said it has been removed, now.

I love that cobwebby chain photo.
Do you ever run your photos through deep dream generator for weird effects?
dreamchain.jpg

Do you ever run your photos through deep dream generator for weird effects?

I don't @doctorcrypto. I did look at it a while back when @allyinspirit mentioned it. I gave it a try but it's use wasn't very inituitive for me and I didn't have the time to learn how to use it properly.

I really like what you've done there though. Thanks for posting it! 😁

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.427 which ranks you at #2143 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2138).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 170 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99