Macro Photography Challenge - Brown Fuzzy Moth

in #macophotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

For today's entry into the macrophotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a few days ago while I was outside doing some yardwork. I was using the pair of scissors seen here to trim off the dead leaves and branches from some of my flowers and shrubs, when I spotted this little moth. It was flying around, likely looking for somewhere safe to rest for the day, and it happened to land right on my scissors! I quickly grabbed my smartphone from my pocket and snapped this close-up macro-style photo of the little fellow! You can very clearly see the brown fur/hair that is on the head and upper body of this moth, as well as the antennae that is uses to sense various aspects of the environment. What nice timing!

MVIMG_20180630_195308.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3610.53 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18872.53
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89