Sort:  

@road2horizon, me the same! I just started the last year (obtained 1st lense for my old camera, then obtained tripod and a lens for my newer 5d camera), and, instead of reading guides a lot (which ofc is useful) I started to shoot objects. shooting (moving) insects is hard, i think it is the next level, at least now I am learning on the objects, how the things work.

thanks for the good words about eggs! yeah, the text does matter here (as, I consider, every good craftmenship is -- in our post-industrialization era). by the way, I shot all of them just in front of my open window, I used the sunlight only, plus I was getting some reflex from a white sheet of paper, to reduce the shadows on the sun-opposite side. and no tripod (tho I have it).

macro is hard, % of fail capture is very sufficient, in my opinion it is a huge challenge to the simple digital photography -- which became respectively simple today, with all the good cameras out there. with macro, you are put back to the good old manual work, your eyes, your hands, your brain. maybe this is what I love with macro very much. oh, and the details, yes. I chose macro to shoot eggs, to get all the details with the best detalisation possible -- as its art. I hope more or less, i did it?

ps. check this link, and also this -- the pictures shot with smartphone + macro lens, no camera. quite astonishing result (and bokeh!). I mean, different levels of macro photography are possible. ofc you dont need necessarily invest solid money into it.

oh I agree on everything, especially when you say you have to go back to manual work, when there is that special relationship between you and the subject you fell in love with! I love the reflections, the wrinkles on the walls and the flower petals! Beautiful mushrooms of the links you left me. but is it always you? It seems impossible that such a subject would become so beautiful in those shots, so true in every single nuance. I love it!

@road2horison,

but is it always you?

what do you mean, 'me' ?... not sure if I got you right... but the shots from above links are not mine, its a user from Indonesia created this mushroom beauty. there are more in her blog -- some of them are absolutely magic. 'the blue sky', as she name it, is outstanding....

yes, I meant if the photos were yours, thanks! my english is very bad :-((

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88