Focus Stacked Macro #86

in #macro6 years ago

Bluebells

2018-05-04-23.06.35 ZS retouched.jpg
Click/tap the image to view at higher resolution

This is one of my favorite bluebell shots taken earlier this year not already posted to Steemit.

  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens.
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

Some more of my favorites taken during spring 2018 not already posted. Hope you enjoy!

2018-05-11-20.12.45 ZS retouched.jpg

2018-03-18-14.18.34 ZS retouched.jpg

2018-05-20-14.03.26 ZS retouched 1.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography.
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Brilliant! The flowers are so magnified and look like velvet, the series of pictures reflecting the circle of life of flowers :)

Super neat idea! I love seeing this support. These are excellent shots! ....guess i am a sucker for flowers 🌹😊✌

Super photography! Congrats on the @daveks spotlight. Well deserved!

Congrats! @brianphotos on being 'back' in the spotlight! Are you familiar with @asapers? I'd love to submit your post to them too. But, you need to follow them first. Let me know! ❤👍🌹

I wasn't aware of @asapers but am now and have subscribed. Please submit my post. Thank You.

You're post would have definitely been chosen but it won't really make much difference now that it's bee @curied 🤹‍♂️🤸‍♂️🤸‍♀️😁

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Thanks anyhow.

These are some crazily good photos mate. Had to pause to appreciate the beauty of each. Cheers

I really got to say that I'm impressed by the quality of your pictures, ... AND the quality of this camera. I shot with an Olympus E3 years ago but the quality is very very much improved. I see that when I'm finally able to go hunt for a new camera I should consider looking at Olympus again.

Many thanks for your comments. I love my Oly EM 5 II. It has some really useful features.

Hi brianhphotos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank You very much. Just going to have a look at your website.

Oh wow- these are completely gorgeous. I especially love the one with the green middle-bits (stamens?!) The contrast of that yellowy-green against the deep petals is just magical.

Following with enthusiasm ;)
P.S I have absolutely no idea what Focus Stacking is... but I'm off too find out!
E x

Thank you so much. The flower you mention was from a clematis growing in my next door neighbors garden.
Here is a link to the first part of a tutorial on focus stacking that I wrote a few months ago https://steemit.com/macro/@brianhphotos/focus-stacking-tutorial-part-1-why-focus-stack

Whouaou the quality of your photos are amazing, the colors are so intense the result is pretty awsome. Well done:)

Thanks very much.

Beautiful! It's a wonder when you start looking close up at flowers all the beautiful patterns and colors! Thanks for sharing!

Thank You. That's what I love about macro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62