Macro pictures of SalmonberriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #macro5 years ago

Salmonberries (Rubus spectabilis) are beautiful berry bushes have been planted in some gardens. They are not native in Norway but have been planted due to they are nice to look at.
They bloom early and are beautiful with their red flowers early in the spring. Later they have nice yellow berries.
Now, these salmonberries keep on spreading in Norway and are a species that does not belong naturally in Norway.
Therefore, some places work one to prevent a wild spread of these beautiful plants.

DSC_0006.jpg

DSC_0003.jpg

DSC_0005.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful image of Rubus spectabilis , dear @Siggjo !
Probably soon on this Bush will appear already ripe raspberries :-)

I love them.


source

Thank you for your comment about the image of Rubus spectabilis @Singa
Your picture show raspberries that are very soon edible.
In the garden, I took the pictures of the​ flowers of the raspberries bush, the raspberries are yellow.

Greetings to you, my Dear friend @Siggjo! The confluence of circumstances that followed after reading your post made me smile. . I looked at your wonderful photos and drew attention to the leaves of the plant, it is familiar to me, it looks like Raspberry. But, I looked at the flower, and he, I was not familiar. I did not remember the name of the raspberry in Latin. I then checked, and it turned out. But, my Russian translator played a joke. He translated the name of this plant, like - Salmon. It baffled me, I had never heard of a plant with that name. But,. when I checked Latin, everything fell into place. In our country, this plant is called the remanent raspberry, for its large fruits in large quantities. And, some varieties, they have few thorns on the stem of the plant. My mother, once, injured a finger on a raspberry thorn, one phalanx of a finger had to be amputated. You need to be careful when working with this thorny plant. I say honestly, I do not really like raspberries, I prefer strawberries, but during colds, raspberry tea is irreplaceable. Excellent natural antibiotic. Thank you so much for the useful information, photos and excellent motivation to search for new information.

Sad to hear how your mother was injured in the thorns on the raspberry bush @Barski
I have got many small spines in my hands when I have picked raspberries, but fortunately, it has not resulted in such dramatic consequences.
Thanks for providing information about this berry @Barski
I now understand why you prefer strawberries.

Dear @siggjo

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97