[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE! THE 4 CHALLENGERS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL!

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians artists!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
The contest is now finished and I received more than 530 ENTRIES for this first 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!

Now I have to choose a WINNER from these 4 CHALLENGERS OF THE WEEK. I need you Steemians because as you see, the level is high and I would like to have your opinion ...

20180608_130608.jpg

I am waiting for your comments with the number of your favorite challenger and if you are motivated you can even give your top 3 !!!

Thank you very much for your support! =D

As you know the first price is 50 SBD, it's a lot of money so to be sure that the work of each participant is an original work and done by themselves, I asked them for proof.

It is, for example, a photo of your camera with the photo(s) selected. As @marjenko did for example in this picture:


Source

I got @marjanko's and I'm expecting @rikilhok, @sallybeth23 and @kenzoo.

THE 4 CHALLENGERS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL!

Finalist number 1: @rikilhok

  • Entry 1:


wasps were drinking"

Bees and wasps, there are still many people who sometimes think they are the same. Dead are both sting but there are more harmful to humans. Can you guess it, Urbanites? The answer is wasps!
More Aggressive and Can Be Deadly

Compared to the bees, these tiny winged animals characterized by yellow and black body colors are called more aggressive in attacking humans.

Bees are mentioned only to sting a human one time, but these insects can do it many times.

As a result of the sting, the skin surface of people will not only be itchy but can change like burning. Over time, the stung body area will bulge.

  • Entry 2:

Hornet is a flying insect that is easily recognizable because it is known to sting when disturbed and its striking color in some species. Wasps are included in the order Hymenoptera which also consists of ants and bees. Wasps or wasps are sometimes mistaken as bees by the layman.


Finalist number 2: @marjanko

  • Entry 1:

"Another life on earth"

Quick story
If you manipulate the light, you can create amazing footage. This is one of my best work. This little bug looks like an alien from another world.
If you remember the movie PREDATOR 🙂
This is little brother.

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Minolta 50mm macro
Set: F7.1 /shutter 1/100/ Iso 200
Light:Ex. flash

  • Entry 2:

"Once in a lifetime"

Quick story

Let me tell you,the hardest 3 hours of my life, but as you see, it payed off.
Tried over and over and over and over.... until the magic happened.Yes, I love macro photography so much and let me tell you this.
If you want something done, do it, until you succeed, no matter what you have to do and how long will it take.

What do you think, of the photo?Let me know in the comment section.

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Minolta50mm macro
Set: F12 /shutter 1/160/ Iso 600
Light:Ex. flash

  • Entry 3:

As this is the last day of MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl, I created something special, to end the contest, with a BANG.
As you know, time stops when you shoot macros. It was quite a process, to get the right colors and light, but the real challenge was, to get the bugs behave, like I want them to get the perfect shot.
A few hours later....I finally got the shot, that I liked.

Quick question
How many shots did I make, before I got the perfect shot?
Let me know in the comment section.

"Bro,don't look behind"

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 90mm macro G OSS
Set: F7.1 /shutter 1/160/ Iso 300
Light:Ex. flash, 1x led light, sunlight

Yes, you can use my photos and if you need any help, don't be shy, just contact me.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀


Finalist number 3: @sallybeth23

  • Entry 1:

This is my entry for the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. This is a damselfly. Distinct from a dragonfly in a couple of ways. Firstly the position of the eyes. A dragonfly has eyes that almost meet each other whereas a damselfly has obvious distance between the eyes. Also a damselfly folds its wings parallel to its body when it lands rather than a dragonfly whose wings are always perpendicular to its body when at rest.

This was taken with my Canon Powershot SX60 HS
No editing or colour correction was done on this photo. It’s just as nature made it.

Thanks @flamingirl for your wonderful macro photo challenge!


Finalist number 4: @kenzoo

  • Entry 1:

This is my entry for 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. and this is my first entry in macro photography challenge and I am very interested to follow it. moreover I really like macro photography, because the insect's little world is so amazing, especially when we take this macro-type photos of these insects at very close distances, the colors and details of this little insect's life are clearly visible and unnoticed it is so beautiful and amazing.

Camera Canon eos 1100D kit 18-55mm, extension tube, external flash, tube diffuser, trigger, f/22 ISO 200 speed 1/160 Flash power 1/2.

See you soon for the FINAL of the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!!!

bitmoji-20180608015520.png

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

Hey @flamingirl, my picks would be:

1: Finalist number 3: @sallybeth23 , entry 1
2: Finalist number 2: @marjanko , entry 2
3: Finalist number 1: @rikilhok , Entry 2

This sure was a great contest, impressive participant activity.
I understand #1 winner takes it all?
Any promotions considered for runner-ups ( 2, 3, 4) ?

OMG thank you for choosing me as a finalist. I will make a post with the other photos taken at the time of the damselfly shoot if that would be acceptable and a photo of me and my canon powershot? Would that be sufficient proof. And maybe a photo of the multiple mosquito bites I get covered in out in the Field to acquire these shots 🤣🤣 only joking 😉

One can not ask for better proof than photo of "multiple mosquito bites" :)

🤣 why thank you kindly sir 😘

Hahahaha oui c'est une preuve valable! Merci @sallybeth23 =)

Hey @flamingirl! We noticed this contest a little too late but here's our top 3:

  • 1: Finalist number 4: @kenzoo (Entry 1)
  • 2: Finalist number 1: @rikilhok (Entry 1)
  • 3: Finalist number 2: @marjanko (Entry 3)

PS: We would like to see @kenzoo's proof as well, we've seen his work and talent and it looks pretty legit, but still due to the contest rules a photo of the camera like @marjenko's, maybe some other captures/angles from the same moment/insect or even unedited images could work as proofs.

Awesome work by all the contestants btw!!!

I agree. A good idea @themonkeyzuelans . I think EACH of these magnificent entries has a dozen or two less successful shots of the same subject, from the same session ( out of focus, wrong angle etc etc)
2-3 similar shots from the author, with more or less same EXIF data can be a fairly good proof of the authentic work.
It would look a bit weird to me if I would have to load photo files from PC back to camera. :)
Especially that this does NOT prove anything.
What would stop a cheater to load picture from Internet into his camera ?

Any disagreements on this?

You could totally be a good cheater if you want! I never thought about loading a picture to a camera hahaha

Very good comment @onealfa, like @themonkeyzuelans I had not thought about it ^^

Thank you for the chance of this comment, i want to put a comment (suggestion) here. according to my judgment, all the participants put very good post (contest). but you have to pay attention, and the winner is a contest or post purely from the hard work of participants (not the result of coppy on the internet). because I see, not all participants who put their own work, but the results of jiplak on google. the policy is in your hands to be trusted by all steemians, hope the future contest is easier and really the result of hard work of steemian. thanks.

Good comment - authenticity can also be checked at tineye.com or https://www.greenlanemarketing.com/blog/reverse-image-search-tools-compared/

Well thank you, I do not agree if you get a non-original contest. and I am happy to see the true work of steemian. It's @flamingirl policy, I am just a participant.

great contest ... I am very impressed with this challenge and although I am not selected in this category. but my advice should be learned all because the one you choose now is not theirs. and that's all your own right to decide. and congratulations to the winner

IMG_20180527_172756.jpg


learn here there may be similarities

https://www.google.co.id/search?q=lensa+fotografi+makro&client=ms-android-xiaomi&prmd=inmv&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjkxbn-xsTbAhWJT30KHdhnAkgQ_AUIESgB&biw=360&bih=560

Hi @arjunmartavela You can prove this contest is not pure, this contest should have a team or a jury. Unfortunately, there are still pure contests. Hi @flamingirl you must be professional in choosing. See this link

Wow, those are some impeccable shots. My top 3 would have to be:

  1. @sallybeth23's Damselfly
  2. @rikilhok's Wasp Drinking
  3. @kenzoo's Wet Insect

I vote for @marjanko because he did not just taking a picture but he direct the insect to the outcome he wanted to be.. it is easy for the animals like dogs to be trained, command but not for the insect. But marjanko did. He combined the photo and arts 👍👍 😺

Hi @flamingirl. This is a screen shot of my photo gallery from that day.A3C53E92-A7BF-48DA-ABA3-60914B148964.jpeg Does this give me a thumbs up on proving I took the shot? Merci 😘

Great contest!

Here are my top 3

In 1st place: Finalist number 3: @sallybeth23
2nd place: Finalist number 4: @kenzoo
3rd place: Finalist number 2: @marjanko

Best of luck to all :D

Hi @flamingirl, the last day of the contest I was selected as a participant who entered the contest in the order of ten. I do not get a positive voice from you, I hope you want to see it.

Hi @hunter-steem, your are right, my bad, I rectify the situation immediately =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97