My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl - Bee

One of the big challenges for me is to capture the bees. They are so fast doing their job and getting annoyed when I almost poke them with my phone. You must see me trying to escape the sting and to focus at the same time. I don't know what is the distance between the object and the lens but the bees seem not happy to get so close. When the flower is small I had no chance as they fast collect the pollen and jump to the next. But when it is as big as the thistle, that keeps them busy longer at the same plant and I have better chance for a nice photo.

Today at lunch time as usual I took round about 20 minutes to search for something that can be captured and by far this is the best I have done. I used Lightroom to enhance the image.

1528295761035.jpg
Click for larger view

This is my entry today for the contest initiated by @flamingirl. It is getting harder as there are absolutely stunning photos from the others but hey, that is a challenge and everybody is invited.

Image taken with Samsung J5 and macro lens for smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png


Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Sort:  

Awesome photo but damn, i hate insects

Would you believe me that I too don't like bugs as a whole? :-)
But I got to say some look amazing.

Красота. Ставаш все по-добра.

Благодаря ти за комплимента :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T18:03:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 543.35/200.00
Total Photos: 93
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.24 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01