My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl

image

Meet the Alien Caterpillar. Lol.
This little guy, which happens to look a bit like an alien has a name “Daphnis nerii” or the Oleander Hawk-moth. The bluish eyes and the strange black brows make them look like an alien but according to my research, they aren’t eyes. They are actually spots.

Here is the whole body of the Daphnis nerii, such a cutie little caterpillar. Looks like this guy is starring at me because of his bluish spot. Look at the little yellow tail, so cute. Hehe.image

I intentionally captured some pictures of this guy because I was actually searching in our garden some little stuff that I can use for my entry for #macro-photography challenge initiated by @flamingirl.

Glad I saw this little creature, it was my first time seeing this Daphnis nerii.

Thanks for dropping by!

Medium used: Huawei Mate 8
Captured by: @saskia
Location: Philippines (in our backyard)


image image

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T11:41:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 306.30/200.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love little aliens! >:D

Yeah, cutie little aliens.hehe

Cute caterpillar.

But horror too yes in terms of his eyes.

True, but the bluish eyes you see in the photo is not his eyes. That's according to my research :)

Thanks.
I even saw it this time.

Ang cute 😍

Super cute te.hehe

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Ang ganda ate

Indeed. Na amazed nga ako sa kanyang appearance. Hehe

Alagaan nyo ate tas I Teardrops nyo hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69