My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl - bees - (2 pics)

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

First thing, I would like to thank @Flamingirl for this great initiative. This is a nice way to promote macro photography and to discover this magnificent activity.

Before being a fan of the macro, I'm especially passionate about insects and especially bumblebees and bees. I love to observe them in nature and the macro is a way to immortalize these sometimes magical moments to their contact.

Since a few months, I specialized in the macro with a Smatphone. I don't use my Canon any more. The result is certainly much worse but I find it more raw and we gain a lot of spontaneity with a simple Smartphone and we are more free of his movements.

I present you here a bee, photographed on two different flowers. As a reminder, bees have been on Earth for about 40 million years, so long before us. Today, they are threatened by human folly, but fortunately resistance is getting organized and people are becoming more and more sensitive and aware of the importance of insect polinators.

Enjoy and thanks about this contest :)

PS  The second pic is for the contest (below)

Sort:  

Hi I am photographer @chataek. I want to be friendly with you. I follow and voting to you. We are friendly!

This is a good macro, especially the bottom photo with a lilac flower

Thanks a lot :)

Good photos :) Yellow is like one big sun :))

Thanks a lot about your comment :)

you are welcome :)

The second bee is just amazing!!

Thanks, I'm glad that you like it :)

Bee threatened to man serve as antibody when beaten and the bee waste is also useful to human. Pls follow me @ emmatoes1

As you say, thanks

This post has received a 7.64 % upvote from @boomerang.

C'est ok pour les règles mais dis moi laquelle tu choisi pour le concours.

IT'S ONE ENTRY PER DAY 😊

Je choisis la deuxième :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92