Red

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC03686 b.jpg

Another day, another unidentifiable flower... red one too!
A lily?
Such a bright red ~ it was calling out to me...
How could I not take its picture?


DSC03685b.jpg

This one looked as if it over-opened!


DSC03686b.jpg

There! A zoom-out of the first pic!
Here you can see its leaves
Which are quite large indeed
Or is it that the flower is small...?

#MondayRed is by @Kalemandra for her #ColorChallenge!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T22:06:39
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2597.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 268
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

beautiful flowers !

Thank you! Sorry for the late reply... 😌

I have that same red passion flower in my backyard. It's magnificent. You just have to stop and stare.

Really? Amazing.. and that's the first I've ever seen of it...
Awww, so sorry for the late reply... 😓

You won't belive this... and actually I can't even believe I know what this flower is... i guess miracles do happens! This is a passion fruit flower! They come in different colors. How do I know? Because I used to have passion fruit in my yard. Finally, I was able to know a flower name! Ha!

Ahaaaa... No wonder the red is soooo passionate! Hahaha...
So sorry for the late reply... 😖

The first time I know the name of a flower and you missed it! Shame on you! ahahah

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.044 which ranks you at #3290 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3288).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #249.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30