You Can't Go Wrong with Flowers!

20190522_135417.jpg

As very engaged @actifit users, we go for long walks almost every day that weather permits. I'm always on the lookout for pretty flowers.

20190522_134114.jpg

The iris are among the first bloomers and they don't last long. It's nice to catch them in bloom and savor their beauty through photography.

macro bug on flower.jpg

This was just a "weed" along the walking trail but I thought the bright yellow was pretty. Apparently, the dragonfly liked it as well.

20190608_200854[1].jpg

I'm jealous of this beautiful hydrangea bush, it puts my own hydrangea to shame. Such a vivid white and all the full blooms.

Sort:  

hydrangea is the ever so gorgeous, hey. i'd be happy if my backyard would have tons of them, smelling beautiful, looking beautiful :)

I only have 1 hydrangea, it's supposed to be "cotton candy" which is white that blushes red at the tips. But it always just comes out an off white all over. Still pretty though.

i have never seen it, the cotton candy ones. my mom's always blue hue. so pretty :)

Hi, @blueeyes8960!

You just got a 1.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I planted a lilac bush a year and a half ago, and it bloomed this spring! Only two clusters of blossoms, but I was thrilled! My neighbor has rhododendrons, azaleas, and a snowball bush in bloom; I think I ought to invest in some of those early bloomers, too. I used to have many iris, but it got to be too much for me to keep weeded, so I gave most of them away and only kept a few. They are not blooming yet. The short ones should have bloomed by now, so perhaps they are taking the year off?

Beautiful flowers & photos. I love them. They have some bright positive energy & I love having them on my kitchen table. 🙏💗🌺💮💮

Posted using Partiko Android

I am fascinated with the iris. The two tone colors is very hard to ignore while walking by. I bet there are more colors and varieties.

The flowers are gorgeous and how cool that you were able to get a photo of the dragonfly. : ) Last year I found a huge bunch of hydrangeas in all different colors and it was a sight to behold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11