CONTRASTS

In my neck of the woods, most of the fall color is gone. Now all we are left with are some "struggling to hang on" leaves and gray and barren branches. However, the other day when I went for my daily hike, I came across this fallen tree I've passed hundreds (yes, really) of times in the past. This time however, the landscape of it's trunk was different.
IMG_4233.jpeg

I found all these little peachy-orange colored mushrooms? fungus? on it. I moved in for a better shot.

IMG_4235.jpeg

I could almost imagine the larger one in a pool of water as it reminds me somewhat of a stingray (wrong color, of course and no tail) but it's easy to imagine it's fluted edges undulating in the water.

IMG_4234.jpeg

I have found so many different fungi and mushrooms this year in comparison to the years past. Only real difference this year, was that it was hotter, more humid and no rainfall for longer than in the previous years.

I hope you've enjoyed this look as these mushrooms/fungi! Please don't forget to upvote and resteem! Have a nice day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73