Gorgeous Speckle Orchids

in #macrophotography6 years ago

speckle orchids.JPG
I am amazed at how long these orchids staying blooming, at my brother's house! They are going on three months already, and bring so much joy for us to see them thriving. My brother is good with orchids. He can nurture them to bloom again and again while mine died a slow dead every time I received orchids.

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T15:35:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1015.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 126
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you...

Oooh, those are beautiful!

Thank you!

Aww, my heart is aching. This is splendid! Mine got sick and didn't bloom this year.

So sorry @erikah , mine is dying on and not blooming for the past two years..

I don't know what has happened with mine. It started to grow buds, then I moved to my room and then the buds started to dry. In the same time I got sick. Some people say the plants can feel that. For me it's hard to believe that, I would go with the first scenario that she doesn't like to be moved. In any case I have learned my lesson, I'm not going to move it anymore.

I think you're right about not moving it..It just made sense that the flowers need to get used to where it is in order to work out the amount of sunlight or no sunlight to get adapted to the area...LOL..that's is my reasoning :-)

I've learned my lesson ...

There are is truly exquisite Dear 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88