Macrophotgraphy: Plant Shots

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

Please enjoy these 'macro' shots. I don't own a macro lens yet. Hence, I use a 50mm lens and manually focus it to the best of my ability. I give images a shallow depth of field and use a low aperture to give the background some bokeh. This helps the flora really stick out and contrast well with the negative space in the background.

I'm going to invest in a macro lens when my tax return comes through. While I appreciate the challenge, I'd enjoy these shots far more if they were truly macro and came out sharper.

delicate 2.jpg

flo.jpg

delicate.jpg

Thoughts? Let me know!

Yours,
Jordan! :)

#photofeed

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T13:18:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 49.35/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice work! I love delicate plants captured in macro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95