More macro shots using my new camera.

in #macrophotography6 years ago

As most of you know I am trying my hand at Photography, I treat myself to a new camera a Nikon CoolPix L340. I have read a few good reviews about this camera and read a few not so positive ones. I have used it for a few days and my thoughts are its a quite good camera for the beginner but I am not to keen on the focus as it takes quite a few shots before I can get it focused where I would like it. Like I say I am still learning so hopefully it will get better as I improve.

Here are a few of my recent efforts using macro.

FRESHWATER SHRIMP

DSCN0416[1].jpg

shrimp.jpg

DSCN0389[1].jpg

YELLOW RABBIT SNAILS

You don't often see so many sitting together, or maybe its date night as they are always producing baby's

snails.jpg

BABY YELLOW RABBIT SNAIL

DSCN0426[1].jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T17:29:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 33.50/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The first photo of the fresh water shrimp is a good one @karenb54 it almost looks like a flying insect.

He is a weird looking thing lol :)

The Shrimp's photographs were a bit blurry, but you did well with Rabbit snails' photographs. :)

Its Hard to get a good shot in the water :)

I can understand. :)

hola karen que buen trabajo aquí tienes un nuevo seguidor

Trying to get it to auto focus through glass and water is going to be nearly impossible, for even the best camera.

I'd suggest trying something a little more friendly, in good lighting, and then you'll see the camera's true capabilities.

I have a Canon 70D - it's a very good camera with a very good auto focus system. But I wouldn't have even bothered trying to photograph the shrimp with any expectation that it would come out.

If you have any flowers out at the moment try taking a pick of one of them and see if you get better results.

No flowers at the mo, got lots of green leaves. I've given up on catching the shrimp i have it a good try. I'll do more shots outside and play around with it :)

Have a talk with the girls, trying to focus through water can be hard, they may be able to give you a few tips

They Have tried, Nichola has an earlier model than mine and her focus is so much better

Hi Karen,

I'm happy to see you have a new camera and a new hobby...

Keep up the nice work! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank You. I am trying :D

It could very well be date night for the snails. I remember my son's tank. You need to watch those snails or they'll over-populate in short order...

They are breeding pretty fast, hubby removes them as quick as they can breed them :)

This got me cracked up:

You don't often see so many sitting together, or maybe its date night as they are always producing baby's.

The photos are nice, they don't even know someone was watching.

There very naughty snails lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87