Thursday: macrophotography - Praying Mantis

in #macrophotography6 years ago

I ordered a phone clip on camera lens online and it comes with three different lenses-macro, wide and fish eye lens. I tried all three lenses but the macro one was way more interesting and fun to work with.

Category: macrophotography
Camera: Samsung Galaxy S5 with phone clip on camera lens
Location: at our house by the window

IMG_20180405_101104.jpg

One day as I was sitting by the window I noticed a praying mantis silently perched on the window sill. I hurriedly grabbed my phone and lens then slowly and carefully took some photos of the praying mantis. I must say it was kinda hard as my hand was shaking. I think it took me about 10 or more shots but only got this one decent shot. 😟 Well at least I got one, right? So I think I need more practice.

This contest is curated and sponsored by @juliank

received_10214673436725845.png

Sort:  

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 04:44:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

great photo looks awesome goodluck in the contest

An huna ko halas. apan ngean hahanice @keishza!

Haha..dre ito apan manok ito..haha

Friends, palaka eto.

pwede pasok an palaka @iamdyf hahhaa

hahaha! alagad it apan diri iton apan @wilsonblue5

Ayay kay huna ko apan!

Love this green little fella. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67240.29
ETH 3510.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18