The Fly

in #macrophotography6 years ago

After seeing how beautiful the fly is built, I can not kill them anymore, rather chase it out of the window.
Of course I've seen macro photos of insects before
(I was fascinated specially by nano images), but it was much different to see these little creatures consciously through the lens by myself - I could not stop wondering.
3 years ago I get a gift from a friend, one macro lens, and the photos from first fly are from 2015, I made in Tepoztlan (México).
Somehow this macro photos influence me in my painting. I started to work more detailed.

Since couple of weeks I started to paint something "new", looks like a kind of macro series.
I made already many, but always starting new paintings, instead to finish previous ones. :)
I don't know why this is coming out now, but maybe it's related to a dream that I had a few weeks ago (I'll write about it another time).
I intend to post in the future sometimes some of my macro photos along with my paintings, if it fits. Those are not professional photos, but nevertheless interesting.

In the middle of her head is something like an alien head:
Fliege - Tepoz - 1.jpg

Fliege - Tepoz.jpg

Fliege - Tepoz - 2.jpg

This one I made yesterday in Tulln, (Austria). She was little and was going somehow in a circle, like she was dancing.
I was so surprised after I have seen her eyes and wings, little bit like a butterfly:
Fliege Tulln - 2.jpg

On my hand:
Fliege - Tulln.jpg

Fliege - Tulln - 4.jpg

Thanks everyone!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T18:44:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This are a great few photos! Love the head pic....well done.
I have to admit however, that I will remain the Hitler of all flies (eek). Unfortunately living out on a farm makes me want to NUKE them all....but beautiful in the eye of the beholder then.

Thanks! :) Yes, sometimes is difficult...

very good photos, Vesna! I like macro photography and I like looking at insects :)

These are great photos! I do like how iridescent these ones are, I think the ones I get are just variations of black.

and they annoy the living hell out of me especially in summer where they constantly want to get into your eyes and mouth XD

It's funny that a death sentence can be tied good looks :P

I agree though, the more familiar I am with all life, the less I want to harm it. These flies are just doing what they know best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99