High Protein Diet

Now that spring is here I am finding all kinds of nice size grasshoppers out and about. They usually don't last to long since the chickens love to eat these guys. They are very high in protein if you even find yourself hungry enough to try but you can get tape worms if you are not careful about how you go about it. I think this little guy was trying to tempt me since he was almost waving at me.

KIMG3177.JPG

KIMG3181.JPG

KIMG3186.JPG

KIMG3189.JPG

Sort:  

Great shots! I love the wave! Ha ha ha! I had no idea they could carry tape worms but I probably wouldn't consider eating one unless I was desperate either. -Aimee

It is not very common but it does happen. They also carry another type of parasitic worms but I can't think of the name of it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T22:20:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 71.50/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Nice shot, thanks for dropping by on my Free Resteemed services request granted. I am happy to serve like this on my extra time.

You may upvote this post to help my project, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43