You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knight

I like chess and the idea of shooting a possibly hand carved chess piece.

The light seems a bit orange and soft. I'd prefer more emphasis on brightness, black & white. Sudden sharp colors. Ideally this is converted to a black & white picture. More contrast. Finality. Just like the game itself. Black. White. Check. Check-mate.

I'll see if I can do what I describe with my phone camera next time I come across a nice chess set. Nice concept.

Sort:  

That's some excellent feedback - thank you so much! I really appreciate comments that aren't just - nice shot. I know I struggle sometimes to think of things to day and often worry whether feedback like yours would be welcome and whether I'm even qualified to give it, but I do like getting it myself. It helps me to improve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86