In The Pink • Macro Photography

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

In The Pink • Macro Photography

flower macros.jpg

I captured these flowers last week in Bryant Park. Everything was blooming and looking in the pink especially the pink flowers. I created a simple edit in photoshop to highlight the pink color of the flowers on a black and white background.


Here's how I did it:

I opened the flower image in photoshop.

I created a duplicate layer of the image.

I desaturated the top layer to make it black & white.

I used the erase tool with a soft round brush to erase the black & white layer of just the petals to reveal the pink flower beneath.

Save, Export, Post!


I photographed the flower with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

I love these shots where there is colour on black and white. It looks so effective.

I wish Google photos would bring out that as an option in their tools.

It's a beautiful photograph @otage. 😊

I’ll try that sometime.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

love this macro photography............

So nice flower. In a word -

"Awesome"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62