MACROPHOTOGRAPHY - PHIDIPPUS AUDAX : BOLD JUMPING SPIDER

These are some crazy cool little spiders.


Since we've moved to Arkansas, we've seen a lot of these. Our favorite part about them is their iridescent blue-green chelicerae. Now that I've purchased a macrophotography lens under the guidance of @winstonwolfe, I'll be able to get some closer photos of the creatures that I've been encountering. I'm still figuring things out, but here's a few close-ups for you to enjoy. I like to call this guy "Bluebeard!"

BOLD JUMPING SPIDER

By way of comparison, here is a photo of me trying to get the same shots with my other lens. Obviously, I really like the macro lens!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-phidippus-audax

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

When I was much younger I used to collect jumping spiders! Much to the delight of my mother and siblings of course. I like that this little one has mismatched eye colour.

Amazing creature. Sharp lens you've got there

Do they all have the eye color scheme one brown one black to dark blue?

They don't.

Nice one and i enjoy your post

I'm wanting to purchase a new lease for my camera also. I am no professional, but want to begin learning how to use my SLR better. Where do I begin and how do I know which sense works best? I really just want to be able to capture memories with our kids... vacations, activities, sports etc.

excellent work you are doing with that camera dear friend @ papa-pepper
every time I am more excited about buying a camera similar to yours. congratulations for the good captures
I wish you a great day

Wow! They're actually kinda cute! They can still stay in Arkansas though. ;)

Great picture
Apart from the awesome camera, great precision too!

This is the only spider that I think is actually cute. It's furry and has big eyes (four of them, but hey...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63