THE BROWN SNAKE!

These fun little creatures are a pleasure to find!


Monster Truck the Pepper came across this little gem after we did our morning chores. I thought it was worth a photo shoot, since I now have that macro lens, and this guy may not be as big as he appears. Check these photos out.

Storeria dekayi - THE BROWN SNAKE AKA DE KAY'S SNAKE

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-brown-snake

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Cool snake!...:)...

Wow beautiful photos, they are well taken. Snakes are beautiful animals but can also be dangerous. They have wonderful colors. Thanks for sharing this wonderful post

They do have some wonderful colors!

Oh yes, that makes them beautiful

@papa-pepper this is scary, I can’t move closer to snake to that extent. You are wonderful papa

Beautiful! Enjoy your day!

Beautiful Shot! 😍

The snake is so beautiful @papa-pepper but i'm scared of snakes. I haven't really gotten that close a snake before. Lol

beautiful and good photos are well taken. because the Snake is a beautiful animal but can also be dangerous. They have beautiful and beautiful colors Thank you for sharing such a great post

That's a denjerous snacks....i appreciate your snacks photofeed. thanks for sharing my friend.
upvote and resteemit done.

So cute these little snakes. Here is the link to my Black Rat Snake I caught a couple days ago. I entered it in this weeks photo contest. I even made a short video. I let him go over by our house so I hope to maybe one day find him again. He was big, about 5 and half feet long.
https://steemit.com/animals/@hippie-witha-gun/black-snakes-matter-caught-this-big-beautiful-majestic-black-rat-snake-yesterday

Amazing photo collection. love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01